Close

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member kraken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Southeast US (GMT -5)
    Posts
    324
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Shadow. Knight loop problems

    Not sure if this is bug or something that's been changed since I last played a shadow hero. I've all of a sudden can't loop my shadow knights. So I will have one or two allies on the board and then play my shadow knight. (ex. Ironhide karash, gargoyle, then shadow knight). Then my opp will play a tidal wave or nova. My shadow knight every time gets buried by the ally that's in the middle. (ie the gargolye from my example). This makes it hard to loop my shadow knights if I know or expect a board clearing card.

    The last I remember, the ally on the farthest right should be placed on top of your graveyard. Not one of the other allies. Has something changed in the last month?

  2. #2
    DP Visionary Index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Shanghai(GMT+8)
    Posts
    5,902
    Tournaments Joined
    9
    Tournaments Won
    0
    edit: wrong answer removed. my apologies.
    Last edited by Index; 01-01-2014 at 10:41 PM.
    Buried Treasure of Nanana
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix/ Greatness, Reborn
    My tournament achievements

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    1,348
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Yes. I have keenly observed this from the other side of the game (I'm the one who usually cast a TW). And, as far as I can remember, it is the ally which is on the farthest right that goes on the top of the graveyard.
    This must be a bug, a minor one, but definitely a bug.
    IGN: TJ Scout
    Telegram: @shubham1309

    "Scout is a hacker we should report him" - SK Trinolcour

    Team Juggernauts Recruitment Thread

    Link to TJ forum
    IRC

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    1,348
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    However, I have never come across any such situation. When I summon a TW, and if Shadow Knight is on the farthest right, he is the one who goes on top of the graveyard pile. Not sure how or why it happened with you though.
    Last edited by Scout; 01-01-2014 at 12:07 PM.
    IGN: TJ Scout
    Telegram: @shubham1309

    "Scout is a hacker we should report him" - SK Trinolcour

    Team Juggernauts Recruitment Thread

    Link to TJ forum
    IRC

  5. #5
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,330
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    Yeah that is a bug. Ally that was last summoned should go on top of the graveyard after board wipe. I reported it a while back. Not sure if they did something to fix it.

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




  6. #6
    DP Visionary Index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Shanghai(GMT+8)
    Posts
    5,902
    Tournaments Joined
    9
    Tournaments Won
    0
    what?!
    Buried Treasure of Nanana
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix/ Greatness, Reborn
    My tournament achievements

  7. #7
    DP Visionary Atomzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Singapore, Asia
    Posts
    3,539
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Index View Post
    it should be random... if it was not it was a bug... but you cannot know because you have no way to test it.
    No, it was supposed to be that the last ally will be go to the top of graveyard. In the past, it was not coded properly. Now they have coded it properly. In season 10, I noticed that it is behaving in the right manner now
    A1's Mustard-Seed Knight of Hope (IGN:A1 atomzed)
    Also a member of PFG1 and PFG2
    Rank #7 in Inaugural Meltdown Tourney
    Singapore Rep for Street Fighter Tournament

    "Rapid analysis, accurate judgement, and superb powers of concentration...That is all we need." - Lezard Valeth

    Proud member of A1 - Evolution in Theory
    Project Omega - Card Analysis and Strategy Guide

    My Articles
    Deck size and Probability - A case for (slightly) bigger deck
    Meltdown Tier and Payout Analysis

  8. #8
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,617
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Ruling should be "first in, first out" I believe, meaning that the first ally that was summoned should be the first one into the graveyard.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  9. #9
    DP Visionary Index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Shanghai(GMT+8)
    Posts
    5,902
    Tournaments Joined
    9
    Tournaments Won
    0
    i see. thank you!
    Buried Treasure of Nanana
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix/ Greatness, Reborn
    My tournament achievements

  10. #10
    Senior Member kraken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Southeast US (GMT -5)
    Posts
    324
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Thanks guys for the replies. I'm still not sure how it happened myself, but it happened three gums to me earlier today. I think once with tidal wave and the other two from novas.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •