Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Baby's first Declk - Lance 1.28 (Based on Rush in the Shadpws v1)

Hello folks,
    I just started playing this game about 2-3 days ago. I love that you get all the good stuff with CCG, without having to worry about the bad stuff (like the smell of gamers, trying to sell your shitty cards, did I mention the smell of gamers?)

Anyway, I based a deck off of "Rush in the Shadow" (thanks for the post!)

I have been having some luck, and it is GREAT, and fun against decks that are based on allies. But effectively, it is luck alone that allows me to win against item decks, and mages SUCK to go against. I think I beat one mage, but the dude had 152 cards in his deck, and never pulled a draw engine.

Anyway... Here is my deck. I love how fast it is, is there any way to defend against mages (and items a little more) while not slowing the deck down?

Hero - Lance

Personality:
    Kristoffer Wyld - 4
    Puwen Bloodhelm - 2
    Birgitte Skullborn - 4
    Blake Windrunner - 4
    Aldon the Brave - 4
    Nightshade - 4

Abilities:
    Assassination - 3
    Reconaissance - 3
    Stop Thief! - 4
    Retreat! - 3
    Bad Santa - 4

Card Total: 40 (Please note, I found even going to 45 cards slowed me down, so I am wary to do so... but I am open to suggestions)

Rational:

Kristopher Wyld
    Fast easy damage at the beginning of the game, and gives a target that I find expendable after they are out.

Puwen Bloodhelm
    I used to have 4 of them, but at the cost of 3 they were not worth it and seemed to slow my deck down a lot. So I pulled 2, left 2 for those times when I need a couple more HP to maintain board dominance.

Birgitte Skullborn
    I love her, she is the core of my strategy, and when you hit her with aldon, she can do some minimal damage while keeping pressure off the rest of my cards when the opponent is Targetting instead of Attacking

Blake Windrunner