Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Deck Size

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

A Deck Size

I started playing a few weeks ago, and I've noticed that most decks that are referred to usually have 30-40 decks. Is having a 60 card deck frowned upon in the community. I'm used to playing in MtG tourneys and having 60 cards, but I don't want to use the 60 if it's something considered gamey.

On another note for people who do play MtG: Blue/Black combination for the win!!

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Quote Originally Posted by AbYsMaL View Post
    I started playing a few weeks ago, and I've noticed that most decks that are referred to usually have 30-40 decks. Is having a 60 card deck frowned upon in the community. I'm used to playing in MtG tourneys and having 60 cards, but I don't want to use the 60 if it's something considered gamey.

On another note for people who do play MtG: Blue/Black combination for the win!!
    If you would consider playing Magic: The Gathering with a 90 card deck, you are probably fine. If not, you should slim it down to 40. There's a whole lot of mathematics behind it, but basically you are killing the odds of drawing your winners if you water out your deck with cards like that.
    Last edited by Bridge Mill; 11-13-2011 at 07:47 PM.

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Well, I don't really have a whole lot of winners in my deck, but I like using cards that play off of an ability that my hero or another ally has, or make the allies stronger than what they really are.

On a side note, in Magic I'm required to have 60 card mininum in a tourney. That accounts for 20-24 land cards, several creatures and spells, and a few equipment and special cards. This doesn't include the 15-card sideboard that we have in the tourney. I play the physical card game, not the Duels of the Planeswalker.

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Welcome!!!