Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    My game won't update! Playing on an Xperia Arc

    I recently updated the game via the android market,
    When I log into my account and onto the 'latest news' page it starts to download another update?
    However when it gets to a certain percentage it just stops...
    I can cancel the download and go back to the login screen but when I try to log back in the same thing happens!
    It stops on a different percentage every time and never completes.
    I've even tried un installing the game and everything.

    Please help!

  2. #2
    Senior Member AnAdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    8,428
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Have you tried downloading through Wi-Fi instead of 3G? Also, is this happening on Shadow Era v1.285?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    50
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    2
    I'm having a similar problem with both my Atrix and Xoom. I could only install from the Apk hosted in the download page, it doesn't show up on the market in both devices, neither for install or upgrade. Atrix is running CM7, Xoom is running 3.2 Tiamat.
    Noticed something weird on the phone, the icon changed from the normal Shadow Era one to a generic android app icon, but it still works. When I tried to look it up in the market, it doesn't show any more on the devices. Going to the Market webpage (market.android.com) shows the app as incompatible with the device. Did you change the compatibility flags? Problematic devices seem to be Gingerbread or higher.

  4. #4
    Senior Member AnAdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    8,428
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I think it's an issue with the custom firmwares. I haven't heard much about the Xperia Arc lately but v1.28 should be working fine on both the Motorola Atrix and Motorola Xoom. Also, they should both be fine with the ARMv7 package. I presume it's only working if you install the ARMv6 package from our download page?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    50
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    2
    AnAdolt:

    I didn't have any problem installing the ARMv7 version from the download page. The issue is with it not showing on the market, and being unable to update from it.

    I was using the previous version of the App on the same phone and tablet, installed from the market without any issue...that's why I asked about any changes to the compatibility flags in the Android App...it stopped working without me doing anything.

  6. #6
    Senior Member AnAdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    8,428
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I asked Kyle about this and there was a flag that's in v1.28 that was not in v1.27. We'll remove this and hopefully you'll see it on the Android Market with v1.29.

  7. #7
    Senior Member GS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Somewheres. I forgot.
    Posts
    4,454
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    9
    Does this mean apple users get to skip 1.28 and go right into 1.29?
    Signature for rent.

  8. #8
    Senior Member AnAdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    8,428
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I'm not sure where that question came from but the answer would be no.

  9. #9
    Senior Member GS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Somewheres. I forgot.
    Posts
    4,454
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by AnAdolt View Post
    I'm not sure where that question came from but the answer would be no.
    I think your spaz mode button is broken.

    It came from the potential release in 29, I would assume with so many errors and with the long delay from apple maybe they would jump right into 29 so everyones on the same footing. Ie, more cards, everyones testing.

    Right now, anyone who plays on anything OTHER than an icrap has an advantage.
    Signature for rent.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •