Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Protector?

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

New Protector?

Hi,
    I am fairly new to the game, love it, and ran into something, which made me wonder. Oh, if this is not the right forum, let me know.

Yesterday I ran into a Protector build with a Sandworm, twice, different player. Basically you cast a Sandword and then a Warrior training, I think. In 1 game my opponent also threw some Extra armor on the worm. Basically you have an almost indestructible Protector, I could not get rid of the Extra armour one. The other one costed me 3 or 4 spells with Elad, which, looking back, I could better have used against my opponent's hero. But he had quite a few allies on the board and I figured to go for board control, I think you call it.
    My question: this Protector looks far superior to Aeon. I realise you need 2 cards, but even so, I have read several tactics/strategy postings, and some recommended decks, but never something like this. I like to try this myself, but would like to know if this is a viable tactic? Or am I missing something?

Tnx,
    ND

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Quote Originally Posted by NightDaemoness View Post
    Hi,
    I am fairly new to the game, love it, and ran into something, which made me wonder. Oh, if this is not the right forum, let me know.

Yesterday I ran into a Protector build with a Sandworm, twice, different player. Basically you cast a Sandword and then a Warrior training, I think. In 1 game my opponent also threw some Extra armor on the worm. Basically you have an almost indestructible Protector, I could not get rid of the Extra armour one. The other one costed me 3 or 4 spells with Elad, which, looking back, I could better have used against my opponent's hero. But he had quite a few allies on the board and I figured to go for board control, I think you call it.