Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Yet Another New Player

Hi guys, my name is Daniel, and I'm one the latest players of this game.

I'm new to this genre, I first started playing a game called Kard Combat on my iPhone, then started looking for others on the platform. That's when I found Shadow Era. Super happy with this game, already bought some Shadow Crystals to extend my game and have two deck goals (one for Nish, another for Eldawen) that I'm working towards. I'm still as noobish as they come, but I'm learning by playing and reading your commentary on the forums.

My favorite features of the game are the rules themselves, the 30-card minimum (I hear this may change one day, I hope not!) and the fact you can play it on a web browser, on a Mac, on an iPad and on an iPhone WITHOUT requiring separate accounts. Well done, developers.

My in-game name is Sannerien, if you want to duel with me let me know.

Look forward to engaging in some serious card strategy debates with you guys.

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Welcome to the community

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask anyone or post anything in here. Most are helpful and don't bite. Some actually gives you cookies too. You might want to skim over this thread since you're new.

Oh, there are new cards that are due to be out in the next week or so (don't quote me on that, last I heard was the update is only a couple of Venusian days away).

There's also the test server where the next version is currently being tested.
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle View Post
    The test server is now open to the public!

http://test.shadowera.com

The test server will be updated with daily development builds as we fix bugs and implement new features. It might be a good place to have a casual game against an opponent with all the latest fixes, try out new deck strategies, and check out new features in development.