Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

My Prowling Banebow Deck

Hi everyone,

I'm new to SE and i'd like to say a big 'hi' to everyone out there. I used to be a MtG player, and since i found out about SE, i've been hooked.

Anyway, I'd like to share with everyone the deck I'm currently using. Any tips you can give me to make the deck even better would be much appreciated.

I've been seeing a lot of Banebow/Wrath builds recently, and thought I'd experiment with a Banebow/Night Prowler build instead. Here's the breakdown:

Banebow x 1
    Poison Arrow x 2
    Flaming Arrow x 2
    Rapid Fire x 2
    Death Trap x 2
    Into The Forest x 2
    Shriek of Vengeance x 3
    Bad Santa x 3
    Night Prowler x 3
    Soul Seeker x4
    Guardian's Oath x 2
    Fire Snake x 4
    Brutalis x 4
    Infernal Gargoyle x 4
    Plasma Behemoth x 2
    Total: 40 Cards

I guess you guys can figure out the strategy - try to get board control with weenies / cards / Banebow's ability, then disrupt the opponent's strategy by stealing and using their cards.

Some clarifications on some card choices - I decided to go with Guardian's Oath rather than Beetle Demon Bow because I wanted to have all the shadow energy available for Banebow's ability. Fire Snake is a good irritant early in the game and Brutalis and the Gargoyles help me to stay alive and get board control (although i was thinking about Deathbone and Keldor for awhile). Shriek's are great for utility and Into the Forest helps me protect my armour and stall for time.

This deck may not be Tier 1, but so far I'm having a lot of fun with it. Perhaps anyone out there who has tried something similar could share with me their card choices. If you decide to try this out, let me know how it went for you too.

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won