Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Lightbulb 1.26 Ter Adun Control deck

Well I have been trying out Warrior decks since I started playing and found War banner specially intimidating when playing against them.
    At the moment i run a Boris Control and this Ter Adun Control Deck. Shadow allies are very powerful defensive-wise but have generally a reduced amount of offensive power, so I thought balancing it out would wield superior allies to control the board.
    The deck list:

Ter Adun

4 Gargyoles
    4 Brutes
    4 Medusil
    3 Plasma behemoth

4 Crippling blow
    4 Blood frenzy
    4 Bloodlust
    2 War Banner

The strategy is pretty straight forward:
    Play a t2 Brute and a t3 gargyole/medusil depending if you are going 1st or 2nd.
    Turn 4 Should be used to play Blood Frenzy + Brute/Crippling/Medusil's Ability or a War Banner to get a 4 atck Medusil if 1st.
    The objective is to gain board control to be able to play a Behemoth and lock the field on turn 5. War Banners and Bloodlust will help you destroy high hp allies and clear the field. Use Ter Adun to destroy Bows/Staffs.

Since it's a Shadow deck no retreat is available and therefor crippling had to be included. Along with Blood frenzy it makes 8 attached efects for jericho to dispell.
    However if jericho is dispelling your cards, that only means he isn't drawing extra cards himself. On t4 you should Crippling + BF so jericho can't dispell both cards simultaniously.

Against Gwen/amber Sacrifice ur Medusils and Flood the field with Gargyoles, brutes and PB. Use Ter Adun to destroy early Weapons and gain momentum.

Vs Mages i find myself Sacrificing the PB since they are going to get traded 1 for 1 anyway with a fireball. I play instead cheap 3 and 2 cost allies.

Other variants I have tried myself is playing fire snake at t1 BF t2 and Keldor t3.