Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uitgeest, Netherlands
    Posts
    11
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Can't log in on laptop

    Hi,

    Since the update i can no longer log on to SE on my laptop. Not on the online version and not on the Downloaded pc version app. I tried uninstalling the pc version and reinstalling, but that didnt help. On another pc i was able to login, but the internet connection is very instable on that pc, so i wouldnt be able to finish a single game on it. On my android phone i can also login, most of the time. any ideas what i could do?

    tyvm for your help

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uitgeest, Netherlands
    Posts
    11
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    BTW, it still shows v1.261 when i try to play the web based version

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uitgeest, Netherlands
    Posts
    11
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    hmmm... now neither platform is working for me... this is not good.

  4. #4
    Senior Member putakti's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    179
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    2
    hello sander, you might get banned because of this. kyle mentioned that they are migrating to Amazon cloud.

  5. #5
    Senior Member AnAdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    8,428
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Get banned because of what exactly?

    @Sander Odd, you should be able to connection. If you still aren't able to, try restarting your computer. If that still doesn't work, maybe open up command prompt and enter "ipconfig/flushdns".

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uitgeest, Netherlands
    Posts
    11
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    @putaki, why would i get banned while asking for tech help? i was aware of the migration and was on the forum when the servers came back online...

    @anAdolt. TY,i'llgive that a go and let you know if it worked.

    Alas, it didnt work. i read up on some of the other threads regarding similar issues since the migration and i will continue to look into it tomorrow. getting kinda late. Hopefully i can get it to work again.

    cheerio
    Last edited by Sander; 06-23-2011 at 11:35 PM. Reason: tried the flush

  7. #7
    Senior Member AnAdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    8,428
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    If you can't connect after you've updated on the computer, another possibility is that the new version hasn't been configured for some firewalls that you may run?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uitgeest, Netherlands
    Posts
    11
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    i think i figured out the issue, tested different types of connections... Wifi is a no go atm, but when i connect the laptop to 3g network i can login and play. The wifi is from my neighbour (yes he knows this) and that is what is causing the failure to login. i have my firewalls set up on my own network, but that is offline atm due to ISP issues. TY anyway for your help.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Same for me Sander, since the Migration, I can't login , or if I can I'm eject a few minute after :/.
    I've the 1.261 on the web version (I don't understand why the web version isn't 1.262 on the web for me...) , no way to play / log in on
    and I've the 1.262 on Mac (.dmg) and 1.262 on pc (.exe) and it's THE SAME !

    "error: Scheduled downtime server"...

  10. #10
    Senior Member AnAdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    8,428
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    v1.262 was released on the PC and Mac to fix the framerate issue. v1.263 was released in the App Store to address that problem on iOS devices as it went from v1.261 up to v1.263 instead. Whereas, in the browser, the framerate issue isn't a problem so it stayed at v1.261.

    If you try v1.25, is there any problems?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •