Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Bug with Lythian Sledgehammer?

    I may have encountered a bug with the Lythian Sledgehammer weapon. I was playing against someone using Darkclaw as their hero. Lythian Sledgehammer says on it that “it can’t be targeted by your hero’s ability.” But my opponent was able to target it with Darkclaw’s ability, increasing the attack from 2 to 4 on two separate turns. Unless I’m misunderstanding what the note about targeting means, I don’t think that should be possible?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Rajawali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    191
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Darkclaw ability is targeting himself not the weapon so Lythian Sledgehammer attack can still be increased

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    The text on Darkclaw says “your weapons have +2 attack and Darkclaw has ambush.” That makes it sound like the first part is targeting the weapon and the second part is targeting himself. If that counts as targeting himself, then as far as I can tell the only hero card that phrases it significantly differently is Amber Rain. It seems strange to have a limitation on a card for hero abilities that only applies to one hero. Definitely confusing wording.

  4. #4
    Shadow Era's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,433
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    There are abilities that are specifically targeted (eg Amber Rain) and those that do not target (Darkclaw).
    As for Lythian Sledgehammer, you can tell the difference because it must not say "target" for the effect. This is an example of an ability that was specifically designed not to work with Amber, for game balance weapons.
    In the future it may even be possible to have more than 1 weapon (hint hint)

  5. #5
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,625
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    As Kyle mentioned, a card that "targets" will always say "target" somewhere in the card text. If it doesn't specifically say "target" it is just an ability that will affect the card in question. Same reason why things like Tidal Wave or Supernova will ignore the Protector ability, whereas something like Mind Control is affected by it.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •