Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Priest Forgiveness didnt return resource

    UTC-8 6:50 pm

    soundhound vs BT alycard

    Forgivness didnt return one resource after use in term 5
    (that cause a lose, do I get my rank score back?)
    P.S Kion can not attact after summon in ealier game

  2. #2
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,064
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1

    Priest Forgiveness didnt return resource

    Please search Forgiveness on forum as this has been asked before.

  3. #3
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,602
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    To give an answer without him having to search forums (forum search can be annoying), this is not a bug. When you use Forgiveness the "resource" that it creates is essentially a blank, a dummy card if you will. Therefore it becomes possible later in the game to use another Forgiveness to attempt to return this blank, which obviously ultimately does nothing as it's not an actual card. It's a bit of a confusing interaction, many people get messed up by it, but that's how it works.

    And no, you can't get ranked score back, except by playing more and winning.

    As for your Kion issue, I don't know what the full situation is there to figure out why he can't attack. Would need more info on that.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  4. #4
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,064
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by tman507 View Post
    To give an answer without him having to search forums (forum search can be annoying), this is not a bug. When you use Forgiveness the "resource" that it creates is essentially a blank, a dummy card if you will. Therefore it becomes possible later in the game to use another Forgiveness to attempt to return this blank, which obviously ultimately does nothing as it's not an actual card. It's a bit of a confusing interaction, many people get messed up by it, but that's how it works.

    And no, you can't get ranked score back, except by playing more and winning.

    As for your Kion issue, I don't know what the full situation is there to figure out why he can't attack. Would need more info on that.
    I think it might be the other issue where if you had not spent all X resources then (because resources are spent topdown) the card you take from bottom would be an unspent resource and you would therefore not get a net gain of 1 to spend.

  5. #5
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,602
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    ^ Possibly, his description isn't very clear, although he did specify "after use in term (turn) 5", so I'm assuming it's the creating of a blank resource from an earlier use of another copy.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  6. #6
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,064
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by tman507 View Post
    ^ Possibly, his description isn't very clear, although he did specify "after use in term (turn) 5", so I'm assuming it's the creating of a blank resource from an earlier use of another copy.
    “Return one resource” could mean renew or could mean return card to his hand. I initially wrote an answer like yours but then remembered the other issue and didn’t have time to edit and couldn’t remember precise explanation so I changed to tell him to search the forum as I know I’ve explained it well before.

    Maybe we want an FAQ assembled if we don’t have one already. Just need to make sure that it if a card changes then we check FAQ entries that mention it in case it invalidates the answer.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •