Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Hated's Barbaric Ballista Beatdown Build :)

ok so as many of you know I've been playing this game for 10+ years. Also, as many of you may know I typically play weapons heroes(Gwen and Threbin mostly). I also play a significant amount of meltdown specifically because I like making decks that are specifically designed to make VERY large weapons(i.e.Gwen-bezerkers edge, mournblade, Chains of torment etc). So I've built a Darkclaw deck that has the potential to build some big weapons and combo with certain allies to drop some major damage. Ok so here we go.

Hero: Darkclaw

Allies:
    2X insolent pup
    4x wulven tinker
    3x lightning hunter
    2x towering brute
    4x Phaedon Barbarian ****** This guy is the star of the deck
    2x Shadow Knight

Abilities:
    3x now you're mine
    2x sacrificial lamb
    4x blood moon
    1x relentless savagery
    2x captured prey
    3x speed strike
    1x shadow font

Weapons:
    4x heavy ballista ****** Another potential star if played correctly
    1x gromm's axe
    3x lythian sledgehammer

OK so first I want to say that the difficulty level, in terms of playing this deck effectively, is moderate-high. With that being said im only going to give a brief rundown of the strategy here.
    So the whole idea of this build is to get heavy ballista up as early as possible (T3 preferably-yes even before speed strike). With HB up you should be smart about how you use your durability. Keep your durability up with wulven tinker and use your 4 drops to increase your weapons attack