Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member Kross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    1,074
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Camouflaged Foe vs Ally Protected by Searched Ice Wall

    C D vs Vainglory7

    On the first half of T6

    My opp had a Camouflaged Foe on field as I started my turn.
    I activated Aramia's ability and brought in a Living Ice Wall, then activated it.
    I summoned a Sorcerer of Endia.
    My opp's Camouflaged Foe triggered and hit my Sorcerer of Endia.


    I feel like this should not have happened due to me having a protector up.
    If this is not a bug, please point me to a relevant ruling.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,527
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Camouflaged Foe doesn't target, so it can get around Protectors like Ice Wall. Same with something like Riphide or Brimstone Devourer. Their effects don't say target, so Protector doesn't apply.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  3. #3
    Senior Member Kross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    1,074
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tman507 View Post
    Camouflaged Foe doesn't target, so it can get around Protectors like Ice Wall. Same with something like Riphide or Brimstone Devourer. Their effects don't say target, so Protector doesn't apply.
    Ahh.. stealth doesn't mention targeting, but protector does. Thanks! My bad

  4. #4
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,527
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kross
    Ahh.. stealth doesn't mention targeting, but protector does. Thanks! My bad
    Stealth just prevents attacks, not necessarily targeting, as you can still hit a stealthed ally with Fireball for instance. Hidden prevents targeting in general. With regular attacks you have to target, but auto-attacks like Camouflaged Foe or Riphide just attack, so stealth would block them, but they can get around protector or hidden.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •