Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    57
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Stolen Black market played for 0cc (not a bug)

    Game GX Nomen Nescio vs BT Netrefa, turn 10.
    I played Black market for 0cc that I had previously stolen from Netrefa. I think that's a bug. 2cc discount shouldn't take place because black market wasn't in play, it was being casted.

    Wysłane z mojego Lenovo K53a48 przy użyciu Tapatalka

  2. #2
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,566
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Hmmm, okay, that was weird. Nothing else was on the board that looked like it would've effected it.

    Calling Gondo!
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  3. #3
    Senior Member Kross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    1,082
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tman507 View Post
    Calling Gondo!
    Umm thats actually not how you summon Gondo. Here, let me do the honors:

    Darkest day, and lightest night
    We beckon of Gondo, to heed our plight
    O' devoted fan, please take our hand
    and let no bugger be. Gondo, Gondo, Gondo: We summon thee!

  4. #4
    DP Visionary Shadow Mann's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,874
    Tournaments Joined
    5
    Tournaments Won
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Kross View Post
    Umm thats actually not how you summon Gondo. Here, let me do the honors:

    Darkest day, and lightest night
    We beckon of Gondo, to heed our plight
    O' devoted fan, please take our hand
    and let no bugger be. Gondo, Gondo, Gondo: We summon thee!
    That didn't work either....try this: here's my credit card!
    Avenger of Valhalla
    Warriors of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

  5. #5
    Community Manager SEF Mango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The space in between your nightmares
    Posts
    950
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow Mann View Post
    That didn't work either....try this: here's my credit card!
    Lmfao xD
    "Is he a man? Or, is he a mango?" - Gondorian

    Host of 130 Pop up Tournaments. 520 free packs awarded!


    Join our Telegram Community. This link will take you to the welcome room. We use it to filter out trolls and bots.Telegram

    Check out and please subscribe to my Shadow Era accounts:

    Join Shadow Era on Social Media: Facebook|Twitter

  6. #6
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,050
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Sounds like a bug, but let's call it a risk of putting Black Market in your deck for now, since it only benefits opponent.

  7. #7
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,050
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    So I spent more time thinking about this and I have concluded this is not a bug because:

    1) there are other cards that discount their own summoning (e.g. Frostmare)
    2) the wording on Black Market is sufficient to be referring to its own summoning when stolen (it is an item you do not own)

  8. #8
    Senior Member BP Holy Punisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    UK (GMT+0)
    Posts
    1,460
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    That's very confusing. Cost is usually paid before something is summoned, if it's otherwise then it means that all cards can be played until revoked for insufficient resources. If what you say is correct then Divine Connection should also cost 1 resource less on summon.

    PS: Frostmare is a completely different wording as its cost is different when you have the card in your hand, it doesn't have to be summoned to take effect.
    Devoted Protector of the Phoenix's Ashes
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn


    Bounty Price series: The mercenary challenge | The toll bridge | The Conq's tea
    Other tournaments: Battle of Ages | The Fighting Buddy | The War Games
    BP Bobbypim's expansion: Dwarven Aid | Undead Siege | Viking Storm | Coming of Dragons
    Useful links: Colosal's guide for TO

  9. #9
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,050
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by BP Holy Punisher View Post
    That's very confusing. Cost is usually paid before something is summoned, if it's otherwise then it means that all cards can be played until revoked for insufficient resources. If what you say is correct then Divine Connection should also cost 1 resource less on summon.

    PS: Frostmare is a completely different wording as its cost is different when you have the card in your hand, it doesn't have to be summoned to take effect.
    Divine Connection's text after "Attach to your hero" is referring to what holds when it is attached. This could be clearer, but I think we all know what it means, and have done for years. We have also understood what Frostmare means for several years as well, and Flare before that.

    Frostmare wording: "While an opposing player controls more allies than you, Frostmare costs 2 less resources to summon."
    Frostmare behavior: It discounts its own summoning when condition is true.

    Black Market wording: "Allies, items and abilities you do not own cost you 2 less resources to summon."
    Black Market behavior: It discounts its own summoning when condition is true. While in play, it discounts summoning of other cards meeting condition.

    Flare wording: "While there is another Elemental ally in play, Flare costs you 1 less resource to summon and it has +1 attack."
    Flare behavior: It discounts its own summoning when condition is true. While in play, it gives itself +1 attack while condition is true.

    Note that Flare is achieving both an in-play passive and this special summoning discount with the same sentence. Black Market is doing exactly the same.

    I'm sorry you are confused, but I went to fix this but realised the text is right for the behavior and changing the behavior would mean the wording is wrong. I just fixed 5 other bugs that are legit bugs, but this one isn't.

  10. #10
    Senior Member BP Holy Punisher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    UK (GMT+0)
    Posts
    1,460
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I'd like to see what Kyle thinks about this as this goes against to what artifacts do in this game. Artifacts apply their effects as long as they are in play, that's why their wording never had to explicitly say "when they are in play". Having artifacts applying their effects when they are not actually in play goes against to the rulebook as far as I know.
    Of course DT can still go forward with changing all the basic principles of the game as far as they don't want to admit they were wrong, but don't expect people to report bugs or start card discussions when their inputs are constantly dismissed.
    Devoted Protector of the Phoenix's Ashes
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn


    Bounty Price series: The mercenary challenge | The toll bridge | The Conq's tea
    Other tournaments: Battle of Ages | The Fighting Buddy | The War Games
    BP Bobbypim's expansion: Dwarven Aid | Undead Siege | Viking Storm | Coming of Dragons
    Useful links: Colosal's guide for TO

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •