Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member invernofreddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    175
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Twilight Opportunist doesn't defend from ally's attack (fixed in 3.62)

    Text says "+1 attack while in combat with allies" and I expect it works when Opportunist is attacked even if ability is not active; but it's not true.


    GAME: 17 UaiA vs A1 HighThere created 1D ago T3: Krugal Lookout Attacks Opportunist


    invernofreddo
    Last edited by invernofreddo; 07-22-2018 at 06:14 AM.
    IGN: 17 invernofreddo

  2. #2
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,591
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Hmmm, that's a good question. Gondorian would have to tell us the exact order of what is supposed to go on in that interaction. My only guess would be that because Opportunist has 0 base attack it doesn't think to defend and therefore doesn't wind up using its +1 in combat. In order to defend and use the +1 I imagine the +1 would have to be applied prior to the attack actually happening, that way Opportunist thinks to defend.

    Not sure which way it's supposed to work, Gondorian would know the order on how that's ruled and coded though.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  3. #3
    Senior Member invernofreddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    175
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I think that IF it isn't a bug it should be better the text was "+1 in attack while attacking allies".

    invernofreddo
    IGN: 17 invernofreddo

  4. #4
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,591
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by invernofreddo
    I think that IF it isn't a bug it should be better the text was "+1 in attack while attacking allies".
    I think though that the idea is that it can work on defense as well if it had some attack from an outside source (like Strength of Conviction), I think it's just the 0 base attack that's making it act weird. Wonder what the behavior would be if you did have Strength of Conviction on there, might have to test that out.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  5. #5
    Senior Member indastria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    666
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Is it a bug or not?

    Inviato dal mio Nexus 5 utilizzando Tapatalk
    IGN: 17 indastria
    Telegram contact: @indastria

  6. #6
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,591
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Bumping for Gondorian to hopefully see.

    I haven't been able to test what the interaction is if Opportunist has Strength of Conviction on it, kinda hard to test just against AI.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  7. #7
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,312
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    It is a bug. The card is meant to have +1 attack on defense in combat with allies.

    Thank you for reporting it.

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •