Close

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Community Manager SEF Mango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The space in between your nightmares
    Posts
    950
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Riphide + Camouflage Foe

    So, I know that Camouflage Foe will not attack Rip Hide when summoned due to combat rules and interactions.

    I was just hoping to have an official explanation logged here for players to see in the future.

    Thank you!
    "Is he a man? Or, is he a mango?" - Gondorian

    Host of 130 Pop up Tournaments. 520 free packs awarded!


    Join our Telegram Community. This link will take you to the welcome room. We use it to filter out trolls and bots.Telegram

    Check out and please subscribe to my Shadow Era accounts:

    Join Shadow Era on Social Media: Facebook|Twitter

  2. #2
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,050
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    It's not actually working correctly at the moment.

    What *should* happen depends on what else is on board.

    Scenario 1: No opposing allies and enemy Camouflaged Foe trap.

    Summoning Riphide should give it no allies to attack, and then trigger Camouflaged Foe to become an ally and attack Riphide. (In 3.60, the incorrect behaviour of Riphide attacking the Camouflaged Foe happens.)


    Scenario 2: At least one opposing ally and enemy Camouflaged Foe trap.

    Summoning Riphide should make Riphide attack an opposing ally first and then after that attack has completed (meaning Riphide's on-summon ability has resolved), Camouflaged Foe can now respond to Riphide being summoned by becoming an ally and attacking Riphide. (In 3.60, there seems to be an attempt to have two attacks at the same time which plays out as only Riphide doing his attack and the triggered Camouflaged Foe not attacking him.)


    Getting this to work correctly for 3.61 has been ... err .. fun.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •