Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    554
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Volcanic Springs (Fixed in 3.61)

    The non-controller side isnt working correctly as stated on card.

  2. #2
    DP Visionary Index's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Shanghai(GMT+8)
    Posts
    5,888
    Tournaments Joined
    9
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Would you give some further details how?
    Buried Treasure of Nanana
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix/ Greatness, Reborn
    My tournament achievements

  3. #3
    Member Christopher M Turro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Baltimore, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    41
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Another Issue? Volcanic Springs and Disrupter Field? Isnt the ability of disrupter field a negative effect? and using the location ability should render the effect mute?

  4. #4
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,487
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Christopher M Turro
    Another Issue? Volcanic Springs and Disrupter Field? Isnt the ability of disrupter field a negative effect? and using the location ability should render the effect mute?
    From the Official Shadow Era Rulebook:
    A negative effect is an ongoing state that continuously causes some impairment or harm to the target. It can have
    a limited duration, last until a condition is met, or last indefinitely.
    Negative effects can be tied to a source (e.g. an enemy attachment) or be active independent of their source (e.g.
    being poisoned by an attack). To remove a negative effect tied to a source, you must remove the source; to remove
    negative effects that exist independently, you will require a card that removes the negative effect itself.
    The negative effects currently found in Shadow Era are:
    • Ablaze: At the start of your turn, the affected ally or hero is dealt 1 fire damage.
    • Poisoned: At the start of your turn, the affected ally or hero is dealt 1 poison damage.
    • Disabled: A disabled ally or hero can’t attack, defend, or use any activated abilities.
    • Frozen: A frozen ally or hero can’t attack, defend, or use any activated abilities.
    • Can’t Attack: The affected ally or hero can’t attack.
    • Can’t Defend: The affected ally or hero can’t defend.
    NOTE: Stat reductions (such as reduced attack) are not considered a negative effect.
    So no, Disruptor Field would not be considered a negative effect (unless they were to ever change that ruling in the future for some reason).
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    554
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Index View Post
    Would you give some further details how?
    Does not set ally back on fire

  6. #6
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,487
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fristar
    Does not set ally back on fire
    So you mean that if you have an ally that is already ablaze, remove the ablaze from it with the remove negative effects part, it doesn't set it ablaze again afterwards?
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    554
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tman507 View Post
    So you mean that if you have an ally that is already ablaze, remove the ablaze from it with the remove negative effects part, it doesn't set it ablaze again afterwards?
    Correct. Noticed when tried to use on my own allies using NC side

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •