Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,050
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1

    Stardust Actualizer



    Stardust Actualizer - 4cc Elemental Ally - 2claw/6HP
    Steadfast. When Stardust Actualizer is summoned, each player reveals the top card of their deck: any allies or items revealed enter play under their owner's control.

  2. #2
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,566
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Say WHAT!?!?!?!?!? lol. Wow, pretty cool. Could work nicely in a Meat Wagon deck to know what you're getting out of it. Could also combo with Redux Channel to give your opponent something not as useful.

    Also out of curiosity, I'm assuming this follows all unique item and ally rules. And what happens if the opponent is a Hunter and you reveal a trap? Do you get to see what gets set face down that way? Handy if it does.
    Last edited by tman507; 02-01-2018 at 03:00 AM.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  3. #3
    Chat Mod Vexmaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA (GMT-5)
    Posts
    146
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Nice art, reminds me of Aliens vs. Predator a bit. I am also curious as to what happens if the revealed ally is Unique and already on the board.
    IGN: Vexmaw
    Twitter: @Vexmaw

  4. #4
    Senior Member tolerance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    277
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Unique should work the same way as ghostmaker I guess

  5. #5
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,050
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by tolerance View Post
    Unique should work the same way as ghostmaker I guess
    Yes, if you already control a unique ally of same name then it won't enter play. If you already control an artifact of the same name then it won't either.

    If you already control a weapon/armor and reveal one, then it will destroy your current one and replace it. If you already control trap of the same name and reveal one, then you get two of that trap out (same as normal).

  6. #6
    Senior Member indastria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    666
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Ally reveletad is summoned?
    IGN: 17 indastria
    Telegram contact: @indastria

  7. #7
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,241
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by indastria View Post
    Ally reveletad is summoned?
    Card explicitly says that revealed ally or item enters play which is different than being summoned since any on summon passive abilities will not be triggered. Think how Furion Terror's on summon ability doesn't trigger when he enters play with Gravebone's ability. However, abilities that trigger with entering play from anywhere will still happen, like Forgotten Horror and Harbinger of the Lost.

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




  8. #8
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,566
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Thinking about it more, this card is a bit like Dimension Ripper. Sort of high risk, high reward type effect. Is gonna be so fun to play this one.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  9. #9
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,241
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by tman507 View Post
    Thinking about it more, this card is a bit like Dimension Ripper. Sort of high risk, high reward type effect. Is gonna be so fun to play this one.
    You can even pull DR with Actualizer and have double the risk, reward and fun!

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •