Close

Thread: Deckbuilding

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Deckbuilding

I recently started playing the game. I've just been doing the campaign so far, and some meltdowns when campaign gets too boring. I think I'm starting to get enough cards that I could build a deck and have a chance at pvp.

What are some tips and things to keep in mind while building a viable deck? I've seen some posts in the Newcomers area, but they are over a year old, I'm assuming quite a lot has changed.

Is there something that all decks seem to do nowadays, that makes certain strats not work anymore?

What is Quick Play? Is that Rated? Or Custom? Or something else?

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    what kind of playstyle do you prefer? what heroes are you favourite?
    im stuck with mobile atm but i will respond with some build suggestions as soon as i get to my pc

Sent from my Lenovo P1a42 using Tapatalk

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Quote Originally Posted by Kynikos View Post
    I recently started playing the game. I've just been doing the campaign so far, and some meltdowns when campaign gets too boring. I think I'm starting to get enough cards that I could build a deck and have a chance at pvp.

What are some tips and things to keep in mind while building a viable deck? I've seen some posts in the Newcomers area, but they are over a year old, I'm assuming quite a lot has changed.

Is there something that all decks seem to do nowadays, that makes certain strats not work anymore?

What is Quick Play? Is that Rated? Or Custom? Or something else?
    Deckbuilding principles dont change much if at all. If you like to build your own deck for quick play (yes that is rated) a basic rule is to have 7 to 8 draw cards in a 39 or 40 cards plus hero deck.