Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

New player feedback, questions, concerns

Disclaimer - I'm not a pro player in CCGs, I play for fun. I don't understand metas, farming techniques, or invest heavily. I play casually one or two games a day if that, maybe ranked play, maybe not. In other CCGs, not this one.

I want to like this game. I DO like the mechanics and flow of gameplay. But what I don't like:

1. When I first started, I had no idea what deck to choose or if I would even like it. I chose one, and off I went into a pretty dull (in my opinion) single player experience. I thought to myself ok, this hero isn't really my style, let me try another one. What? I can't? Why not? Do I really have to pay to try out another Hero? This is a big one for me.

2. How the heck do you earn crystals? It isn't obvious at all to me. Is paying the only real way to get them? If so, fine, but a little more explanation on the economy does wonders. If I feel I have to browse through forums and reddit and whatnot to figure things out, lost me already.

3. The deckbuilding aspect and UI leaves a lot to be desired. Are there rules of what's allowed and not allowed? It's not intuitive for me.

4. PVP, I was placed with a super ranked player to my level 0. Interesting, but I hope that's really not the norm. Where's the newbie queue? How do you set it up?

5. The Market shows all the pre-built decks you can buy, but NOTHING on what type of game play they offer. Some flavor text, but that's all. And I see male/female versions of the decks? Is there a difference in cards?

The new player experience was not that pleasant for me. Am I missing some obvious things?

Lead Developer / Designer Gondorian's Avatar
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Blog Entries

New player feedback, questions, concerns