Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Starval's 1,000th Post (and some PFG notes)

That's right. I'm making a thread for my 1,000th post. It may not sound like a lot but, as you can see from my join date, I don't post that much so who knows how long it'll be until my 2,000th post. For those that don't know me very well, and there aren't that many that do, I'll give a small introduction about myself.

My name is Jonathan. I have three younger brothers and have been with my girlfriend Tracy for almost 5 years now. I work as a Systems Engineer so I spend a lot of time on the computer. As a Systems Engineer I work primarily on design projects, servers, storage, networking gear, and virtual environments. It pays the bills! I live in Rhode Island and make the far trek to Massachusetts on Sundays to spend time with my dad. It's actually only about 20 minutes from me so really not that far. Occasionally my girlfriend and I will travel to northern New Hampshire to visit my grandfather or northern Maine to visit her father. Those trips are about 4 hours so not as close as my dad's house.

That's enough of an introduction so I think we can delve onto the Shadow Era side. Many things have changed since I first started playing back in 1.23. At that point, I was only playing very sporadically and I really got into it in 1.26. After a while with that, I applied to Team Juggernauts and that's the only SE guild I've ever been in since! Don't bother reading that thread tho. If you want a really good read, check out this for some trash talking by Gondorian! :-)