Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,053
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by maskee View Post
    Same on Internet Explorer. Canīt use PC client, Itīs computer at work and I donīt have "administrator" status, so canīt install anythink.

    Itīs an old computer with Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3150, not sure if Unity 5 still support this GPU.
    Oh! Submit a purchase order at work for a new PC so you can play Shadow Era on it!

  2. #12
    Member Peavey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Bavaria
    Posts
    80
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by maskee View Post
    Same on Internet Explorer. Canīt use PC client, Itīs computer at work and I donīt have "administrator" status, so canīt install anythink.

    Itīs an old computer with Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3150, not sure if Unity 5 still support this GPU.
    Probably a problem with an old IE version, on my work computer Shadow Era (web) runs. I'm glad I can reuse chrome again, thanks to this thread. The biggest problem is that I can't go for a quick match or follow a running game. I can open a finished game and play against AI, that' all. Maybe it's good, otherwise I would play too much ^^

  3. #13
    Senior Member maskee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    527
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I think my problem is somethink diferent. It has same issue in chrome and in IE too.

    I spend really lot of my time at work, not only by working,... but the true is that I play 80% of SE games here. And the 20% are on galaxy s3, but when someone calls me... game lost. So now I have problem to reach 100 rating LOL (used to be 300+).

    So untill I finish this Issues, I am done with SE.
    IGN: TJ Maskee - Proud member of Team Juggernauts !

  4. #14
    Member Moonshine Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    77
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Chrome devs are deprecating support for NPAPI, which is used by older versions (and some new) of Unity Web Player.

    https://www.chromium.org/developers/npapi-deprecation

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    1
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I went to the same screen and cant find the #enable-npapi anywhere

  6. #16
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,053
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by hollytyson View Post
    I went to the same screen and cant find the #enable-npapi anywhere
    It's in brackets on that page:

    Quote Originally Posted by That page
    We will provide an override for advanced users (via chrome://flags/#enable-npapi) and enterprises (via Enterprise Policy) to temporarily re-enable NPAPI (via the page action UI) while they wait for mission-critical plugins to make the transition.
    I also gave step-by-step solution on post 2 of this thread.

    p.s. Welcome to the forum!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •