Close

Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 112

Thread: v2.9050

  1. #41
    Europe Regional (Winter 2012) Champion jacqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,660
    Tournaments Joined
    2
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by meeklosh View Post
    Yep, confirming, PC version works only if run as administrator for me
    Same

  2. #42
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,045
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Demnchi View Post
    Thanks! That did indeed work. Although its quite silly as I am the administrator and shouldn't have to go through that prompt every time. But at least we have a work around in the mean time.
    It's for security reasons, since the app has not been signed by a trusted party, so you need Admin powers to happily run some random untrusted code you got from the internet. I believe this is also behind the Mac one not running for some people (need to right-click and choose Open).

  3. #43
    DP Visionary mcley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    653
    Tournaments Joined
    2
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gondorian View Post
    It's for security reasons, since the app has not been signed by a trusted party, so you need Admin powers to happily run some random untrusted code you got from the internet. I believe this is also behind the Mac one not running for some people (need to right-click and choose Open).
    Somehow this solution doesn't work for me. Does the codes require Windows 7 and above?

  4. #44
    The Creator Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,302
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    The PC version should autoupdate now to the latest client that fixes the permission issues. The app has indeed been signed by the trusted third party (that's why it opens), but looks like a bug in Unity 5 where playerprefs couldn't be saved to the registry so now we save it manually to a file instead.

    So let's see, the workarounds for buggy Unity things includes a new HTTP library, new asset bundle system, new coroutine manager, and now new playerprefs system. Thanks, Unity.

  5. #45
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    302
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    This version works better on my phone that the previous one. Choppiness starts later and is less annoying.

  6. #46
    DP Visionary mcley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    653
    Tournaments Joined
    2
    Tournaments Won
    0
    The updating process was terminated.
    It shows Setup was unable to create a temp file. Access is denied.

    Is there something wrong with my computer?

  7. #47
    Senior Member Pandevmonium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Latina, Italy
    Posts
    1,988
    Tournaments Joined
    7
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I still can't reconnect to a single game, Wulven promises in vain as usual.

  8. #48
    DP Visionary Demnchi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    North Carolina, USA (GMT -4)
    Posts
    5,842
    Tournaments Joined
    8
    Tournaments Won
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by mcley View Post
    The updating process was terminated.
    It shows Setup was unable to create a temp file. Access is denied.

    Is there something wrong with my computer?
    You will still have to run it as administrator as its trying to install the launcher again in order to update it. When I ran it as admin, like before, I was prompted to install it as if I had just downloaded it again (which I assume the launcher did that for me). Then the game updated and plays as normal. So there still appears to be a permission issue somewhere when it comes to installing the launcher from the launcher.
    Was the Leader of Acolytes of A1

    A1's Dimensional Eyes in the Sky
    A1 Alliance: Evolution in Theory
    PFG3 Leader

    Was Shadow Era Community Manager

    Sota, The Switch Axe Monster Hunter

    "When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all."
    "Humans fight to secure peace as they envision it. The trouble is, everyone's vision is different." - Ringabel

  9. #49
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    2
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Hello guys.

    i'm new in this game, like 4 or 5 days playing.
    But i'm not new in TCG games.

    In my Samsung S3 (i didn't do anything, like reinstall or update. The game works very fine.

    But in my Lg G2...the game was with problems to connect and make login. I reinstalled it and it worked right, except because merchant
    sell window have a lot of bugs, making impossible to sell cards correctly...cards are overlaying other cards.


    try to fix it please

    this game is perfect


    sorry my english plz

  10. #50
    DP Visionary mcley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    653
    Tournaments Joined
    2
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Demnchi View Post
    You will still have to run it as administrator as its trying to install the launcher again in order to update it. When I ran it as admin, like before, I was prompted to install it as if I had just downloaded it again (which I assume the launcher did that for me). Then the game updated and plays as normal. So there still appears to be a permission issue somewhere when it comes to installing the launcher from the launcher.
    Thank you!
    At first it still didn't work, but after restarting my computer, everything worked alright.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •