Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    21
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Existing game in progress

    I searched for a QM, after several seconds (that made me think there was a problem, usually between 5 and 10 secs i can find one) i clicked on cancel button. a message like "the game is already in progress" appeared. I Quitted Shadow Era and logged in again, finding this situation:

    - If i start a QM it says "error: you already have an existing game in progress. Please wait for it to time out".
    - If i search for my own name in game i can find a game still in "playing" status but i can't log into that "reconnecting", same message as before appears.

    I do have some screenshots (that will just show the game in playing status while i'm out and not playing and the message if i try to log into it).
    Is this ever occurred before to anyone else?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    371
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    It happens often, don't worry it's not just you. The latest fun is that the screen goes black when you enter a QM and you are in a game again and again and again until you reboot.

  3. #3
    Member Funeral Tyrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    30
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Yup happened to me quite a few times already. What im wondering about is that some count against you while others just disappear from your match history.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Alien Fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Sydney. Australia
    Posts
    470
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Yeah this is a major problem. I was even put into one game with a completely different deck from one I owned. When I logged in again using a different account I found I was stuck in another game. Big problems with Shadow Era.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Fortana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    272
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    +1

  6. #6
    DP Visionary Shadow Mann's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,874
    Tournaments Joined
    5
    Tournaments Won
    1
    This has happened to me 4 times today already (and happens at least a couple times a day now)...what is causing this to happen more frequently now?
    Avenger of Valhalla
    Warriors of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

  7. #7
    Senior Member Fortana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    272
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I think, don't mess with the deckbuilder

  8. #8
    Senior Member Alien Fungus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Sydney. Australia
    Posts
    470
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I'm beginning to wonder if they'll ever fix these problems, it might be kickstarter all over again. Waiting, waiting, waiting ... ( still waiting )
    At least we can reboot and play again until the next crash. But it makes testing new decks trying. And don't visit the Merchant, he takes your sanity.

  9. #9
    The Creator Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,288
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Can you confirm which version you are playing on? Is it v2.90? How often would you say it happens, eg 1 in 10 times? I think it might be something like a timing issue when the lobby list refreshes around the same time you start a quick match. I'm trying to reproduce it, but I've not been able to so far. Of course this is high priority to fix, but we need your help to provide some more info.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Daemon Rayge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The New England Frost
    Posts
    2,348
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle View Post
    Can you confirm which version you are playing on? Is it v2.90? How often would you say it happens, eg 1 in 10 times? I think it might be something like a timing issue when the lobby list refreshes around the same time you start a quick match. I'm trying to reproduce it, but I've not been able to so far. Of course this is high priority to fix, but we need your help to provide some more info.
    I can confirm this. It seems this happens exactly as you described it, the lobby refreshes right as you want to start a game. I so far only experienced this on the latest version for Android.
    I like my weapons how I like my music. Heavy and metal!
    -Mordekaiser

    Writer of Falseblood Cultist and Thriss Crucible flavor texts.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •