Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Teach an old dog new tricks

I have been playing this game since the year it came out. I remember thinking it was better than magic tg because of the resource mechanic. I love it. Much more strategy goes into the game when you have to chose which of your cards you want to burn. Anyways, Ive been really excited with everything going on. First there was the two expansions and now theres physical cards! Its crazy. When I started playing everyone pretty much had the same deck, and all the Eldwin decks were running rampant. And now the whole game has changed and it gets better every day. Now herein comes my problem. I am a 20 year old male with an 8 month old baby at home. Things get hectic and I cant keep up with al the new changes! But i would really like to become more involved. I would like to start off by competing in tournaments and work my way up to organizing them and then finally, I would love to organize live games in my favorite city. Chicago! Now here is my request to you!
    I need a guide or at least some direction. If anybody would be willing to help me learn how to do what the big names do, that would be awesome! But I dont check the forums too often. So i am going to publicly release my cell pone number (i know crazy right?) to see if anybody else is crazy enough to text me! 331-575-6834. And like I said i would like to become more involved. For example, Has anyone ever thought of using whatsapp to communicate in group form for tournaments? Did anyones lightbulbs come on? See? Lets collaborate people! I hope you reply soon!

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Ps it says I joined in march of 2014... that is not true. I dont remember the exact day or month or year i started playng but it had to have been four-five years ago. I just didnt start playing again until last summer.

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won