Close

Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 214

Thread: Bug List - 2.88

  1. #31
    Queen of Balor
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    391
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by samu313 View Post
    On iPad 1 I can't manage to complete the first in-game update: it crashes when it 80-90%
    This may be due to lack of available memory on your device. Please try closing any running apps and/or freeing up some more space.

    It may also not have downloaded correctly. You can delete the app and reinstall (your cards etc. are saved on our server, so nothing will be lost!).

    Hope that helps!

  2. #32
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,027
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by chamthabo View Post
    Good ascendance can heal Brax solder affected by TPS.

    BP chamthabo vs Xeno86
    This is not a bug. Brax had 5 health due to taking 2 damage. TPS reduces you to 1 current health but that 1 is still the final result of a calculation as follows:

    1 = BASE HEALTH (?) - DAMAGE (2) + HEALTH MODIFIERS (0)

    So Brax was given a base health of 3, in order to be at 1 current health. (Then GA healed that 2 damage to get him back to 3 at the start of his turn.)

    A similar thing happens with TPS on an ally with Hunter's Gambit on it. The ally is set to 2 base health so that we have a current health of 1 when the -1 health modifier is considered.

    Finally, you have the flipside with a positive health modifier like Kings Pride. The ally will be given a base health of 0, such that Kings Pride's +1 health leaves the ally at 1 health, as specified by TPS! Remove the KP and the ally dies!

  3. #33
    Senior Member samu313's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    226
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Muriah View Post
    This may be due to lack of available memory on your device. Please try closing any running apps and/or freeing up some more space.

    It may also not have downloaded correctly. You can delete the app and reinstall (your cards etc. are saved on our server, so nothing will be lost!).

    Hope that helps!
    Ok, i did it. Redownloaded, cleared all the apps running in background, restarted the device and it worked.
    IGN: A1 Virpe
    Telegram: @virpe

  4. #34
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,027
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by samu313 View Post
    Ok, i did it. Redownloaded, cleared all the apps running in background, restarted the device and it worked.
    Good to hear.

  5. #35
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,312
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    Windows 8 and 7

    If you have checked to use proxy server for LAN connections in Internet Options, PC client won't connect to server using Wi-Fi (cable for LAN not plugged in, so Wi-Fi connection is only one active). Other stuff and games can connect to Internet with same set up. Not a biggy but slightly annoying.

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




  6. #36
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,027
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Veles View Post
    Windows 8 and 7

    If you have checked to use proxy server for LAN connections in Internet Options, PC client won't connect to server using Wi-Fi (cable for LAN not plugged in, so Wi-Fi connection is only one active). Other stuff and games can connect to Internet with same set up.
    Is this a new issue as of 2.88?

  7. #37
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,312
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Gondorian View Post
    Is this a new issue as of 2.88?
    No, been there for a long time.

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




  8. #38
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,027
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Veles View Post
    No, been there for a long time.
    Ah. I knew you had had some issues with proxy server in the past. Does the above represent your best understanding of the issue now? The workaround is to uncheck proxy for LAN when you want to go wi-fi?

  9. #39
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,312
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Gondorian View Post
    Ah. I knew you had had some issues with proxy server in the past. Does the above represent your best understanding of the issue now? The workaround is to uncheck proxy for LAN when you want to go wi-fi?
    Yes, when I uncheck it it works via Wi-Fi.

    Web version works correctly in Firefox. In Forefox settings it is set not to use proxy, while in Internet option proxy server is checked.
    Last edited by Veles; 11-07-2014 at 07:30 PM.

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




  10. #40
    Senior Member bobrossw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,406
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    It's been a while, but I finally found another bug!
    BobRoss vs E2E Earthbound
    • I was playing Serena, he was playing attachment Jericho.
    • He had Divine Connection on his hero
    • He cast an Eriss Fateweaver
    • I attacked it with Anklebreaker and then cast Ember's of the Just (which I had stolen using Thoughtripper's Cutlass) on Eriss.
    • He used Jericho's ability to destroy Ember's of the Just, which was then returned to his deck (presumably from Divine Connection).


    Divine connection reads: Attach to your hero. Attachments cost you 1 less resource to summon. When attachments you control on friendly allies are destroyed, those attachments are shuffled into their owner's deck.

    In this situation, because I had stolen and cast the attachment, I should be the controller (even though he is the owner) and so when it is destroyed it should not trigger his Divine Connection.



    Once again, Divine Connection seems to be equating ownership and control. The Justicar Alysia was owned by him, but controlled by me, and therefore not a friendly ally. So the Zail's Hymn should have been treated just as if it were on any of my allies and gone to graveyard when destroyed.
    IGN: ETC BobRoss
    "BobRoss puts the 'bRo' in Boss" - Gondorian
    Proud Member of ETC - Errors Terrors & Carers
    Europe/Africa Regional Champion 2014 (also top 8 in World Championship)
    See some videos with commentary of some of my Serena Games on Shadowera.net
    I also do a video show with TJ SamuelJ - Bob and Sam Trollin it Up!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •