Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member cris cabal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    31
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Question Bounty Hunter, Poisoned Arrow and Raven's Gambit.

    Hi to All,

    I don't know if this is a bug but someone please enlighten me.

    I have Bounty Hunter attached to my hero, and opponent has Fire Snake in play.
    I cast Poisoned Arrow that made it disabled and poisoned.
    Next turn it becomes 1/1 because of the poison damage, then I cast Ravens Gambit to draw cards and gain resource.

    IMO I should have gained one resource because decreasing opposing allies health will cause it to be killed and the fact that it was posined, I should have gained one resource but I did not. What is the explanation to this? Or is this a bug?

    Thank you very much.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Daemon Rayge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The New England Frost
    Posts
    2,348
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Reducing health to 0 like that is not being registered as getting killed. Not sure if it is intended or a bug.
    I like my weapons how I like my music. Heavy and metal!
    -Mordekaiser

    Writer of Falseblood Cultist and Thriss Crucible flavor texts.

    I miss you here, where are you now, an angel in the sky?
    Your visit here has been too short, you left to be set free.
    But I believe we'll meet again, and together we will stay.
    -From Afterlife by Gamma Ray
    In memoriam for A1 Caitlyn0. Rest in peace my Queen.

  3. #3
    Member Frould's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    72
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Bounty Hunter not say killed in combat this should be a bug.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    613
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I think I remember it being said before that it should count as killed but its a bug since its being lowered to 0 not dealt to 0
    ETC

    ENJOY THINK CREATE

    I'm an ETC newbie so please underestimate me (I like advantages )


    I'm awesome.-Me

  5. #5
    Senior Member zookeepre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    229
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I had the same problem with Anmor's Call and a Contaminate Water killing my creature... went to grave rather than resource. Most surely a bug or really bad rules.

  6. #6
    Senior Member pjoe0211's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,482
    Tournaments Joined
    3
    Tournaments Won
    1
    its a bug, some triggers dont happen when its killed by the health being reduced rather than damage
    IGN: AO1 Pjoe0211
    Trophy Case
    3rd in first tourny SE tourney ever
    joint winner of 1.27 master tournament
    2nd in crown(9) "Five Classes"
    winner of 7 pop up tourneys
    2nd in 4 pop up tourneys
    2nd in green division 1 season 4
    2nd in TJ ironman challenge tourney

    Winner of 12 pop ups
    2nd in 16 pop ups
    Winner of [Beta Server] Every Heros Tournament
    2nd in Gondorian's GR34T tournament
    Winner of [SF] : Extremely Tough Challenge: THE DRAFT

  7. #7
    Member cris cabal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    31
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pjoe0211 View Post
    its a bug, some triggers dont happen when its killed by the health being reduced rather than damage
    Thanks! it should be a bug.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •