Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Thumbs up Newbie seeking a mentor!

Hi SE community,

I'm a total rookie when it comes to these kind of games, any previous experience I have is playing MTG on the PS3 with pre-made decks. None the less, I find them extremely enjoyable and I'm very passionate and willing to learn more. I do find the game, quite confusing. I feel like there's so much information it's overwhelming. I fell in love with SE because it's (I think) the only decent card rpg that plays well on a smartphone.

I've only been playing for a couple of days, and I've taken the liberty of having myself start off with a decent card rack so I've done the Raph's 19,99$ guide. I made a Boris deck equal to what Raph had stated. Don't get me wrong, it's a great deck, and user-friendly. None the less, I find myself facing some decks in 1vs1 where I just get completely owned. I totally get I'm a noob and I don't expect to win every game, but sometimes I just really think I'm doing something wrong lol. Today I played 2 games vs a hunter deck where his hunter was pretty much untouchable the entire game, attacked my hero twice every round, and killed any ally I placed throughout the entire game. I was so impressed with how this guy completely stomped me, I really wanted to come on here and reach out for some help. I'm sure there are a lot of threads on here which are very helpful, but I find most of them incredibly confusing because I'm simply not familiar with any therminology of the game, and just because I'm a brand new player.