Close

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
    Lead Developer / Designer Gondorian's Avatar
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Blog Entries

SC Lottery (Gondorian's 16,000th Post)

Hey all!

Three years ago, Shadow Era appeared for iOS and I discovered the app and its forum soon after. Fast forward 16,000 forum posts, and Hearthstone has finally arrived for iPad. What took them so long?

Speaking of Hearthstone, I just started playing it a couple of days ago, as I figured I should know about the digital TCG competition and because it might be fun. Well, it has been fun and I have learned a few things from them about how SE could improve, and I encourage others to give it a try, if your platform of choice is supported. If you are on the Europe server, be sure to add me as a friend (Gondorian). It will be very interesting to see where that game goes and whether SE will itself be able to raise its game implementation-wise to compete and gain players by osmosis. Be sure to mention Hearthstone and Shadow Era in the same sentence as much as possible.

Anyway, enough about digital TCG. Let's talk about physical. You will see from my signature that I operate a physical card shop (helpful link for people who can't view signatures). To commemorate this post and celebrate Easter, I wanted to offer a special discount to everyone, but then I thought that might annoy my recent customers who didn't get a discount, so I'll do my best to keep everyone happy: For new customers, you can have 10% discount on my prices if you order in the next 7 days. For existing customers (who have bought from me before today), you can have 20% discount if you make an order in the next 14 days. You must mention this post in your PM to me though.