Close

Thread: Bloodfang deck

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Bloodfang deck

Hey all,

I'm new to the forum, but I've been playing for a few years now, and I figured I'd chime in with my newest project.

***HERO***
    Bloodfang

***Allies (15)***
    3x Wulven Predator
    4x Bloodpack Shaman
    2x Soothjaw
    3x Pack Wolf
    4x Riphide

***Abilities (18)***
    3x Captured Prey
    4x Now You're Mine
    4x Blood Moon
    3x Death from Above
    2x Wulven Resilience
    2x acid jet

***Armors (3)***
    3x Wrath of the Forest

***Weapons (6)***
    3x What Big Teeth
    2x Spectral Sabre

TOTAL: 42 cards + Hero

I'm up to 270 with the deck so far.

It plays as an early control deck, with now you're mine and death from above working to keep the opponent's board clear, while the pack wolves, and bloodfang shaman establish your board control early. The deck peaks at midgame, when Ripfang comes out (in conjunction with now you're mine if necessary). Unless there's a really good reason not to do so, always save the ability use/Ripfang drop until he can kill something when he comes into play, forcing the opponent to waste an ally.

Wulven resilience is an excellent card. It's great against warriors and wulven of course, but it also works as a great surprise damage spike on a small ally when you're fighting early for board control.

What big teeth's usefulness goes without saying, and the sabers and acid jets are for attachments and weapons respectively.

After some back and forth, this combination seems to work the best. It has done consistently well, although with a bad draw or against someone that heavily targets the draw engines (soothpaw and wrath of the forest), it can bog down.

Any thoughts?

Dan

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Hey. Welcome to the forums Dan!

Let me throw in my 2 cents: