Close

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 65
  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    72
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    The ability of Rampant Krygon does not work properly on Bloodstained Marauder.

    Rampant Krygon: Haste. 1: Target ally gains +1 base attack and is reduced by 1 health.
    Bloodstained Marauder: Bloodstained Marauder has +X attack, where X is the difference between its current and maximum health.

    When using the ability, Bloodstained Marauder should become a 4/3 ally (2+1 base attack + 1 attack, 4-1 health).
    But when I used it, he became only a 3/3 ally.

  2. #22
    DP Visionary FDL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4,188
    Tournaments Joined
    3
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by the_MUKe View Post
    The ability of Rampant Krygon does not work properly on Bloodstained Marauder.

    Rampant Krygon: Haste. 1: Target ally gains +1 base attack and is reduced by 1 health.
    Bloodstained Marauder: Bloodstained Marauder has +X attack, where X is the difference between its current and maximum health.

    When using the ability, Bloodstained Marauder should become a 4/3 ally (2+1 base attack + 1 attack, 4-1 health).
    But when I used it, he became only a 3/3 ally.
    Health reduction is not damage.

    No bug here.
    FDL TV!

    Channel | Thread | Twitter
    Deck Techs, Game Commentary, Replay Analysis and more!

    FDL Tips: The Metagame, Balance and You || Empty Hands
    LL Decklists: Serena || Elementalis

  3. #23
    Senior Member Daemon Rayge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The New England Frost
    Posts
    2,348
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    A Living Armor was put into play as an ally with its ability while Shard of Power was in play. Its health was reduced down to 1. I cast Spiked Bolas Strike on it and it did not die as I expected it to. Although the loss of 3 attack was normal.

    Game: ETC Kaos Dark vs ETC SuperGrover
    Last edited by Daemon Rayge; 01-17-2014 at 01:21 AM.
    I like my weapons how I like my music. Heavy and metal!
    -Mordekaiser

    Writer of Falseblood Cultist and Thriss Crucible flavor texts.

    I miss you here, where are you now, an angel in the sky?
    Your visit here has been too short, you left to be set free.
    But I believe we'll meet again, and together we will stay.
    -From Afterlife by Gamma Ray
    In memoriam for A1 Caitlyn0. Rest in peace my Queen.

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    178
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnzo View Post
    Johnzo vs Dangerzonehero

    Twilight eidolon didn't activate when my twilight ally died. Perhaps because anmor's call was attached to my hero
    In the card rulings section, Mojumbo says that this is the intended result when you have anmor's call attached.
    "But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Against such things there is no law." Galatians 5:22-23

    Member of guild: Enlisted to Endure
    IGN: e2e luminos

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    94
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Brutalis + Shared of power on board.. i used Raven's Gambit and he still alive..
    bug or i misread the cards?

  6. #26
    DP Visionary FDL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4,188
    Tournaments Joined
    3
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ADVA View Post
    Brutalis + Shared of power on board.. i used Raven's Gambit and he still alive..
    bug or i misread the cards?
    That's intended because of the way the game handles max health. Hopefully a rules guru comes in and explain it. I don't remember the reasoning.
    FDL TV!

    Channel | Thread | Twitter
    Deck Techs, Game Commentary, Replay Analysis and more!

    FDL Tips: The Metagame, Balance and You || Empty Hands
    LL Decklists: Serena || Elementalis

  7. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    94
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fou DeLile View Post
    That's intended because of the way the game handles max health. Hopefully a rules guru comes in and explain it. I don't remember the reasoning.
    Well, i hope someone will explain it

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    434
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ADVA View Post
    Well, i hope someone will explain it
    it was a post dp change. Prior to that shard rush and if one spark was killed and shard would die they all would. After dp they wouldn't. Shard lkmits their max health to 1 rather than reducing it to 1. So brut still has 4 virtual hp. Tps then ravens call or ravens call on a 1 health ally.like kris will.cause death to the ally.

    contaminated water an ravens call.on karash would kill him because both reduce health by 1.

  9. #29
    Junior Member shawzam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Sorry, initially posted this in the wrong spot:

    So, I had Infernus on the board with other allies that are supposed to do fire damage (specifically was using Brimstone Devourer). It was against Boris with King's Pride on. The additional damage didn't seem to be happening. Don't know if it was just this case or a general bug with Infernus.

  10. #30
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,558
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    @ shawzam: That's intended. Infernus increases fire damage by 1, not increase attack of fire damage guys by 1. In other words, fire damage actually has to be done for his ability to work. So in your case, the 2 attack of Brimstone was reduced to 0 by the defense of TKP, therefore no damage was done for Infernus to increase.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •