Close

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 65
  1. #11
    Senior Member Veles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    4,224
    Tournaments Joined
    29
    Tournaments Won
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluejet24 View Post
    TJ bluejet24 vs K007

    Raven's Gambit does not seem to work as intended with Victor's ability.

    Raven's Gambit reduced opposing ally -1 health...but after applying Victory's abiltiy, ally remained at 1 health.
    Nope, it works that way. To kill an ally you need to first use Vic's ability and then play Raven's Gambit.

    Design Team Leader

    Check out this thread for some awesome articles and guides.

    “Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”
    ― Nikola Tesla




  2. #12
    Senior Member starval's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States (GMT-4)
    Posts
    1,757
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Working as intended?

    Justicar Allicia attacks a hero with an armor that has 2 mitigation. Justicar has base 2 atk + 1 from her ability but that 2 armor mitigates all the damage. There are many allies that do arcane damage. Is it possible to show them with +1 when Justicar is in play to avoid confusion?
    IGN: TJ Starval
    TG: @Starval

    Elder, Mentoring Officer


    ShadowEra.Net Editor

  3. #13
    Senior Member Palestitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,743
    Tournaments Joined
    2
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by starval View Post
    Working as intended?

    Justicar Allicia attacks a hero with an armor that has 2 mitigation. Justicar has base 2 atk + 1 from her ability but that 2 armor mitigates all the damage. There are many allies that do arcane damage. Is it possible to show them with +1 when Justicar is in play to avoid confusion?
    Working as intended. Justicar says: All arcane damage you deal is increased by 1.
    Since you deal 0 damage, you have dealt, acccording to the rules no damage, means there is nothing to increase.
    Expect the Unexpected! - TJ´s worst writer.

    For the player I am now, I would like to thank:

    Busti: For always chatting and helping me out.
    Bluejet24: For giving me the chance to join TJ when I was just a noob.
    Raphael Majere: For simply being the best in every way possible.

    IGN: TJ PaleStitch

    Formerly known as Barcafan.

    I am a avid streamer, come check it out! www.twitch.tv/palestitch

  4. #14
    Europe Regional (Winter 2012) 3rd Place Maximont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Leamington, UK
    Posts
    394
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Maximont (Aramia) vs SC703 (Praxix)

    t2 (Aramia): I cast Aetherborn Wisp.
    t2 (Praxix): he casts Harbringer of the Lost

    I ended up with a Tenacious Bucaneer on the board and the t2 Aetherborn Wisp in my graveyard.

    I presume Harbingers ability sent one of my Bucaneers to the Graveyard which entered play instead, but why did my Aetherborn Wisp go to graveyard and not stay on the board?
    Maximont - Seeker of Truth
    Knight of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

  5. #15
    Senior Member Vyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    319
    Tournaments Joined
    30
    Tournaments Won
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Maximont View Post
    Maximont (Aramia) vs SC703 (Praxix)

    t2 (Aramia): I cast Aetherborn Wisp.
    t2 (Praxix): he casts Harbringer of the Lost

    I ended up with a Tenacious Bucaneer on the board and the t2 Aetherborn Wisp in my graveyard.

    I presume Harbingers ability sent one of my Bucaneers to the Graveyard which entered play instead, but why did my Aetherborn Wisp go to graveyard and not stay on the board?
    Perhaps he discarded a brimstone devourer?

  6. #16
    Europe Regional (Winter 2012) 3rd Place Maximont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Leamington, UK
    Posts
    394
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Vyz View Post
    Perhaps he discarded a brimstone devourer?
    Forgot about that card. I can just about make out a fire icon in the bottom left of the card that went to his graveyard so I think it was a brimstone devourer and that explains what happened, thanks.
    Maximont - Seeker of Truth
    Knight of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    How is Bane Bow's ability supposed to act with Grave Resistence? In game, Bane Bow's ability was reduced by 1 to an undead ally. Is this correct?

    Thanks

  8. #18
    DP Visionary tman507's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    U.S.A, GMT -7
    Posts
    4,558
    Tournaments Joined
    6
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Banebow's ability being reduced by Grave Resistance is not a bug. Banebow's damage is only unreduceable by ally and armor abilities. Grave Resistance is a support ability, so it can reduce Banebow's damage.
    "IT'S TIME TO DUEL!!!"
    "The Magnificent."
    Account for any future SC transfers by Gondorian: BP tman507

    Member of PFG3
    Master of Hand-to-hand Combat
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn

    Official Shadow Era Wiki Moderator

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Thanks for reply. Just making sure. Loving this beta thing!

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Johnzo vs Dangerzonehero

    Twilight eidolon didn't activate when my twilight ally died. Perhaps because anmor's call was attached to my hero
    Last edited by Johnzo; 01-16-2014 at 07:44 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •