Close

Page 24 of 36 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 358
  1. #231
    Devoted Fan Gondorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England (GMT+0)
    Posts
    24,077
    Tournaments Joined
    1000
    Tournaments Won
    999
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowRyou View Post
    ShadowRyou vs ETC PreyBird

    casting Raven's Gambit on allies who were affected by Shard of Power did not kill them. I believe it should have since it reduces their health by one and their maximum health is set to one, thus would now be at 0 health
    Not a bug. I don't blame you for not seeing this has been raised before because this thread is so long, but if you look on the Not-A-Bug thread then you might find the explanation.

  2. #232
    Senior Member WrathOfCroft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Texas GMT-5
    Posts
    1,874
    Tournaments Joined
    3
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gondorian View Post
    Not a bug. I don't blame you for not seeing this has been raised before because this thread is so long, but if you look on the Not-A-Bug thread then you might find the explanation.
    I think that needs to change. If one damage will kill an ally with shard, reducing the max of 1 health should kill it too. If i bring an ally down to 1 health through damage, then cast Gambit on that ally, it dies. I know the explanation behind the scenes about shard and all that, but the logic behind it flawed. Imho.
    IGN A1 WrathOfCroft

    The Unique Never Assimilate

  3. #233
    DP Visionary ShadowRyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    288
    Tournaments Joined
    4
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gondorian View Post
    Not a bug. I don't blame you for not seeing this has been raised before because this thread is so long, but if you look on the Not-A-Bug thread then you might find the explanation.
    Yup just went looking for it and found the explanation. That makes sense. I remember the Spark issue and the change so I should of realized it was the same situation. Funny enough both of us in that game were just shaking our head thinking it was a bug, but I still shoulda taking the time to look for it.
    Currently a finalist in the WULVEN APPRENTICE and will happily take any support I can get from you guys

    PFG Member

    Shadow Era Champion for Orlando/Sanford Florida!

  4. #234
    Senior Member WrathOfCroft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Texas GMT-5
    Posts
    1,874
    Tournaments Joined
    3
    Tournaments Won
    0
    But if the maximum is 1 health, reducing 1 health = 0 health.
    IGN A1 WrathOfCroft

    The Unique Never Assimilate

  5. #235
    Senior Member Daemon Rayge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The New England Frost
    Posts
    2,348
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by WrathOfCroft View Post
    But if the maximum is 1 health, reducing 1 health = 0 health.
    I think the explnation said health would always be 1. Regardless of any reductions on it.
    I like my weapons how I like my music. Heavy and metal!
    -Mordekaiser

    Writer of Falseblood Cultist and Thriss Crucible flavor texts.

  6. #236
    Senior Member Palestitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,743
    Tournaments Joined
    2
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaos Dark View Post
    I think the explnation said health would always be 1. Regardless of any reductions on it.
    Regardless of any temporary reductions as in that can be taken away again, such as Rambit, Krygon for example however is permanent.
    Expect the Unexpected! - TJs worst writer.

    For the player I am now, I would like to thank:

    Busti: For always chatting and helping me out.
    Bluejet24: For giving me the chance to join TJ when I was just a noob.
    Raphael Majere: For simply being the best in every way possible.

    IGN: TJ PaleStitch

    Formerly known as Barcafan.

    I am a avid streamer, come check it out! www.twitch.tv/palestitch

  7. #237
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,733
    Tournaments Joined
    4
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I ran into a bug in QM, TJ FlyingFerrari vs Snowstalker: using Necromancer’s shroud to revive Harbringer of the Lost, then returned it with Slingblade Demon to hand and then I re-cast him. It should suppose to still be alive because returning allies in hand will reset their effect aka forget what happened on the field but instead he died by Necromancer’s Shroud anyway.

  8. #238
    Senior Member indastria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    666
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    ign: blazethat50 vs indastria

    Gold-Laced Shield with durability 1 gone graveyard without giving +2 attack to Fleet-footed Messenger

  9. #239
    Member desolationsailor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    80
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gondorian View Post
    1 is a sync error. 2 is something else (connection?).

    Can you give more context for 1 please?
    The " something strange " was cards in the graveyard being "consulted" I think that is not visible in the replay... the top card moved to the bottom (?) and 2 more followed the same movement. .
    Proud member of A1 - Alliance One
    There are three kinds of men:
    The living, the dead and those who go to the Sea!

  10. #240
    Member desolationsailor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    80
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rule interpretation:
    If my buccaneer is discarded ( hence entering play ) in my opponent's turn shouldn't she be ready in my turn?
    Proud member of A1 - Alliance One
    There are three kinds of men:
    The living, the dead and those who go to the Sea!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •