Close

Page 34 of 36 FirstFirst ... 243233343536 LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 358
  1. #331
    Senior Member nikcansmash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Portland, Oregon, USA
    Posts
    162
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chanson311 View Post
    It is wrong.
    word
    A1 Nikcansmash

    A1's smashingly handsome new recruit

  2. #332
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    1,322
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    TJ daddy is here vs AnomalousT
    Skervox vs Ythan

    Bounty Hunter did not give me an additional resource when opposing ally was killed by a Raven's Gambit. The opposing ally was poisoned.
    IGN: TJ Scout
    Telegram: @shubham1309

    "Scout is a hacker we should report him" - SK Trinolcour

    Team Juggernauts Recruitment Thread

    Link to TJ forum
    IRC

  3. #333
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    1,322
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Daddy Is Here View Post
    TJ daddy is here vs AnomalousT
    Skervox vs Ythan

    Bounty Hunter did not give me an additional resource when opposing ally was killed by a Raven's Gambit. The opposing ally was poisoned.
    Something similar happened again.
    TJ daddy is here vs Paiiintrain
    Lance vs Darkclaw

    My Nightowl was down to one health. The opponent played a Contaminated Water, my Nightowl died, I did not get a card!
    IGN: TJ Scout
    Telegram: @shubham1309

    "Scout is a hacker we should report him" - SK Trinolcour

    Team Juggernauts Recruitment Thread

    Link to TJ forum
    IRC

  4. #334
    Senior Member Daemon Rayge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    The New England Frost
    Posts
    2,348
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    I think for some reason, having health lowered down to 0 not through damage is not treated as a kill.
    I like my weapons how I like my music. Heavy and metal!
    -Mordekaiser

    Writer of Falseblood Cultist and Thriss Crucible flavor texts.

  5. #335
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    40
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hugedeck View Post
    Just checking that this rule is not going to be changed in order to power creep cards like Celestial Armor and Decoy Trap in the new expansion:

    When an ability or effect causes an ally to be instantly killed, that ally is dealt enough damage to drop its health to zero (rendering any kind of damage reduction ineffective)
    sorry if my wording was confusing. there are cards in the new set which reduce damage to zero. they appear to contradict the rules and existing game mechanics. if it's deemed that this is not a bug, can you please explain the apparent contradiction.

  6. #336
    Senior Member Drevo Triska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Prague,CZE GMT+2
    Posts
    190
    Tournaments Joined
    3
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    1
    known bug? Brimstone Devourer not work,if its disscarded by Antimatter...

  7. #337
    DP Visionary Demnchi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    North Carolina, USA (GMT -4)
    Posts
    5,858
    Tournaments Joined
    8
    Tournaments Won
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by hugedeck View Post
    sorry if my wording was confusing. there are cards in the new set which reduce damage to zero. they appear to contradict the rules and existing game mechanics. if it's deemed that this is not a bug, can you please explain the apparent contradiction.
    I think the thing that is confusing you here is "rendering any kind of damage reduction ineffective." What that is referring to here is damage reduction such as the abilities on Infernal Gargoyle and Sandworm, not the complete reduction to zero. Basically, on such allies the kill effect would still deal enough damage to kill them regardless of the fact that they have damage reduction, but with abilities like decoy trap the damage done to them is just 0 no matter how much damage is dealt.
    Was the Leader of Acolytes of A1

    A1's Dimensional Eyes in the Sky
    A1 Alliance: Evolution in Theory
    PFG3 Leader

    Was Shadow Era Community Manager

    Sota, The Switch Axe Monster Hunter

    "When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all."
    "Humans fight to secure peace as they envision it. The trouble is, everyone's vision is different." - Ringabel

  8. #338
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    1,322
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    i still suffered an autocast...
    didn't play the card though, because it was an ability, don't even know which card was autocasted. But it happened.
    IGN: TJ Scout
    Telegram: @shubham1309

    "Scout is a hacker we should report him" - SK Trinolcour

    Team Juggernauts Recruitment Thread

    Link to TJ forum
    IRC

  9. #339
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    40
    Tournaments Joined
    1
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Demnchi View Post
    I think the thing that is confusing you here is "rendering any kind of damage reduction ineffective." What that is referring to here is damage reduction such as the abilities on Infernal Gargoyle and Sandworm, not the complete reduction to zero. Basically, on such allies the kill effect would still deal enough damage to kill them regardless of the fact that they have damage reduction, but with abilities like decoy trap the damage done to them is just 0 no matter how much damage is dealt.
    yes. that is very much confusing me.

    if card A reads "reduces damage to zero"

    and the rules for card B say "ally is dealt enough damage to drop its health to zero (rendering any kind of damage reduction ineffective)"

    it seems to me pretty obvious that card A will be trumped by card B. unless the reasoning is, you know, A is from a new set... so obviously it's meant to diminish the value of cards in the old set.

  10. #340
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    435
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Flibbertigibbet1 vs trevorjacobs

    Game and browser crashed when accessing graveyard with blood shaman.
    IGN: A1 Flibber

    signature IG message: "the game has already started"

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •