Close

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    429
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    What does 'Readied' mean?

    I'm looking at the card Justicar's cape and trying to figure out what it does. A target Templar is 'readied'. Does that mean one just summoned can attack as though it had haste? Does that mean one that was exhausted due to attacking is unexhausted and can attack again?

    Oh, I tried to look this up in the rulebook before asking. That was kinda pointless.
    Last edited by Wes Davis; 01-07-2014 at 09:39 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Mojumbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Over yonder
    Posts
    2,261
    Tournaments Joined
    18
    Tournaments Won
    2
    "Ready" is the opposite of exhausted and is the act of making your cards no longer exhausted found under the key terms in page 18 of the rulebook. Normally, your allies are readied at the end of your turns but Justicar's Cape allows you to manually ready a Templar ally so that it can attack and activate abilities right away. Do note, however, that you will still only be able to activate an activated ability once a turn so if you have done so earlier in the turn you wont be able to activate them again.

    In practice, this card can be used both for the purposes of granting a pseudo-haste to a templar ally or to allow a templar ally to attack twice in a single turn.

    Hope that helps!
    Proud member of the Shadow Era Design Team
    Love and Peace!
    Former Physical World Champion
    Card Advantage 101

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •