Close

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    1.27 Tournament Champion Raphael Majere's Avatar
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Blog Entries

BP Wreon's "Divine Serenaty" (Age of Enlightenment Deck)

Raph says: "This is my favorite Serena deck of all time; It's by Wreon and he has kindly allowed me to post this. My own tweaks are on the following post. All the words on this post are his and I made minor edits to wording. The deck post was made on May 31, 2013 at 4:36pm at the BP Guild, and I have been playing with it for 6 months now."

What is that smell...?

Serena was once the worst hero in SE, along with Baduruu and Ter adun, as a result, her exposure in SE is significantly lesser than the human warriors, the mages and zaladar. The lack of exposure created a strange consensus on how she works, as more often than not, she was only being played in "fun" decks and other testing matches.

DP brought by several new toys for Serena. CotC Serena's draw is awkward at best. IGG breaks momentum when cast, and is often targeted quickly by the professional SE community which knows that IGG means everything to the rouges. With DP's introduction of the squire, both humans and shadow classes now have straight forward methods of handling IGG.

What does this mean for the future of Serena? To me, it means progress.

I give to you my Divine Serenaty (awful/irresistible play of words, I know)

Draw Engine

4x IGG

Recyclables

3x Night Owl
    3x Fan of Blades
    2x Lily Rose Cult
    4x FFM

Fatty March

3x Sandworm/brax soldier
    2x aeon
    3x CoI

Handlers

4x Assassinate
    4x Stop thief

4x Ankle Breaker

Shields

2x spell-eater bands
    2x Black Garb

Forgive the random classification of cards, but this is how I would want to present this deck.

In response to the lack of draw, I decided that every card that I use shall have decently high value and synergy. All the recyclables have a cantrip effect, and FFM just helps with the quality of cards.