Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

New elementalis deck, need advice :)

Hi, guys. I'm new to shadow era forum, it's my first thread, hope you guys could give some advice, really appreciated it!

Hero: Elementalis

Allies:
    Ironhide Karash - 4
    Infernal Gargoyle - 4
    Death Mage Thaddeus - 3
    Morbid Acolyte - 3
    Darkwood Wraith - 3

Abilities:
    Mind Control - 4
    Sacrificial Lamb - 3
    Bad Santa - 4
    Ley Line Nexus - 2
    Shriek of Vengeance - 2
    Super Focus - 2
    Bloodthirsty - 4

Items:
    Morphic Armor - 2

40 cards + hero

Other options I wanna add: 1. Wulven Savage (monster when buffed), 2. more shrieks (2 is not enough), 3.Infinity Core(heal), 4.Antimatter(Permanent draw)

Let me know how you guys think about it

Thanks!

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    draw is enough 5 resources is all you need 6 at most draw is never a strong point of this type of deck
    you will always want more than one ally out so super focus could go and replace with some heal, sac lamb can be used for unwanted attachments on allies
    3xDMT with blood thirsty are almost a necessity in a elemintails deck (potential to activate blood thirsty twice in one turn, oggy or plazma can work too but dont seem to hang around as long)

other wise seems good
    Last edited by Frantic; 11-21-2013 at 05:09 AM.

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    The first thing that strikes me is your relatively low creature count. For an elementals deck which relies on allies, you are going to want at least 60% ally base, or 23-25 allies minimum. This is because the current metagame heavily favours creature removal. Expect your initial allies to be wiped off the board very quickly, and you want to be able to consistently draw more allies to play and keep up the pressure on your opponent. Once Elementalis loses board control (defined as your opponent having an ally on the board but not you), it's very difficult to catch up.