Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Question Some tips would be appreciated...

Hey, guys,

I just started playing this fantastic game yesterday so naturally, I'm still a newb. Not to mention picking Amber Rain as my starter (purely due to her awesome card art) and then realising the hard way that Boris would be better as a starter since I don't get any hero weapons in my starting deck. So, now, I've constructed a Boris deck, casting Amber Rain at the side for the moment but fully intending to come back to using her when I've gotten enough gold / crystals for a better deck. I've just hit level 6 and boy, does it take long to level up! =.= Tips for improving this here deck (along with some ideas for an Amber Rain one) would be much appreciated.

1x Boris Skullcrusher
    4x Sandra Trueblade
    4x Puwen Bloodhelm
    4x Blake Windrunner
    1x Aeon Stormcaller (Took me a whole day's worth of playing to get this bastard and I need more! >.<)
    2x Smashing Blow
    1x Enrage
    4x Crippling Blow
    4x Shield Bash
    1x Blood Frenzy
    4x Retreat!
    4x Special Delivery
    1x Bad Santa
    1x Snow Sapphire
    1x Berserker's Edge

Total cards: 37

I've actually won at least 2/3 of games when playing with fellow newbs with this day-old deck. Must be because I was taught to believe in the "heart of the cards" by everyone's favourite "duellist". LOL.

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Heart is all that matters. Also removing the armour, weapons and special delivery, but mostly heart.
    Calmdown * Shadow Era Designer * Logan Stonebreaker & Brutal Minotaur Fan Club

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    I'd say take put Retreat, Special Delivery, Bad Santa, Armor and Weapon. When you get some more gold, take put puwen and add some Aldon and Aeon. Then again, might just need a little more heart.
    in game: DT
    A1

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won