Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member d31m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    40
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Wymer the Lionheart ability not working with Assassination

    Description: Wymer the Lionheart ability not working with Assassination
    Platform: Both PC versions (web-based and desktop) and iPod 4
    Version: v2.012 but also on new v2.022
    Steps to reproduce: Assassinate enemy with Wymer

    Not sure if his ability is intended to work with Assassination. If not, then it should read "When Wymer kills an opposing ally in combat..." or something to that effect.


    Also was having problems (on the same platforms and versions) with Victor Heartstriker's Shadow Ability, where the game would try to cast the top card in my hand when using his ability to reduce an opposing ally's life to 1. Haven't been able to get it to reproduce today, so it perhaps was fixed or I'm not getting the conditions exactly right...


    Incidently, my iPod app version crashes in the last few pages of the Merchant when buying cards. Guess as the platform is so old it struggles with the entire card list as it stands. I'm assuming it will only get worse with new sets being added to the Merch. Breaking the card lists into their respective sets when buying would alleviate the strain on older devices (if that is a concern).

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member Jo3yb0i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3,478
    Tournaments Joined
    20
    Tournaments Won
    2
    "Kills an ally" this terms means that Wymer deals combat damage. Using assassination is very indirect and ruling will be that The opposing ally is killed by assassination and not by Wymer. Wymer was merely used as the ally being disabled.
    "Try and try until you die...or succeed...whichever comes first"

    Jo3yb0i - Knight of Dark and Light
    Warrior of the Blue Phoenix
    Greatness, Reborn


    Drawing Power - A Brief Analysis of Draw Cards

    My PM | <(^.^)> | Helpful Links | <(^.^)> | IRC | <(^.^)> | IRC + Game | <(^.^)> | SE DeckBuilder

  3. #3
    Member d31m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    40
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jo3yb0i View Post
    "Kills an ally" this terms means that Wymer deals combat damage. Using assassination is very indirect and ruling will be that The opposing ally is killed by assassination and not by Wymer. Wymer was merely used as the ally being disabled.
    Fair enough, if that is the ruling. I will still make the case though that Wymer's text should be clarified to include "in comabt", as the text in Assassination that reads, "...kills target opposing ally..." for my money qualifies as a trigger for Wymer's text, "When Wymer... kills an opposing ally...".

    Guess I'll just have to leave it to the powers that be.

  4. #4
    DP Visionary Demnchi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    North Carolina, USA (GMT -4)
    Posts
    5,842
    Tournaments Joined
    8
    Tournaments Won
    1
    I'd ask this in the ruling section, I'm not so sure this isn't a bug.
    Was the Leader of Acolytes of A1

    A1's Dimensional Eyes in the Sky
    A1 Alliance: Evolution in Theory
    PFG3 Leader

    Was Shadow Era Community Manager

    Sota, The Switch Axe Monster Hunter

    "When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all."
    "Humans fight to secure peace as they envision it. The trouble is, everyone's vision is different." - Ringabel

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •