Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Feed the Void Deck (needs help)

Hi all! This is my first time posting on the forums. I have been lurking for a while but I feel bad just “stealing deck” (Thanks Blanket and Caitlyn!), so I decided to try to build my first original deck.
    The thing is, as it turns out, I am really bad at it. So I could use some feedback. My main Idea was to build around Io Void Leviathan (and by idea I mean, I pulled a foil and it was shiny ), so I wanted my Core Cardsto be focused an Shadow Energy usage. Then I put in Protective Buffs and the Draw/Control Cards of my Zaladar Deck.

4x Io Void Leviathan
    4x Contaminated Water
    4x Aldmor Conduit
    4x Dark Revelations

4x Mind Control
    4x Eternal Renewal
    4x Feedback
    4x Bad Santa
    4x Shadow Font
    4x Sparks

4x Super Focus
    4x Assume Command
    4x Morphic Armor / Mocking Armor

So as you can see I already have far too many cards and the deck which oftentimes makes the Deck so slow that I often die before Io is in play. I added Sparks which sometimes helps but bloates the Deck even further. I also miss Shriek of Vengance, Severe Ties and Energy Discharge for destruction and Infinity Core and Soul Reaper for the heal.
    Has anybody tried a similar Deck? Or could give me some insight on how to make the Deck more competitive, without making it the standard Zaladar Feedbomb?

Oh and I really wanted to run this one with Elementalis as a hero, because I always use Zaladar and to let Io reach ridiculous HP, but it just seems hopeless...

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Ele might well be a better choice if you want to build around IVL. His ability can give Io an extra boost or boost Io and another ally you already have on board.