Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Can Moonstalker beat Zaladar?

I’ve been using moonstalker for over two months.
    I can beat warriors, priests, hunters, rogues, wulven and sometimes mages, but I can't beat Zaladar.
    It's because of his ability and Death Mage Thaddeus combo. (Another mage...)
    Due to this combo, I can't put my allies in play easily. After controling the board, they put Behemoth or Ogloth. It's just a nightmare. Even if I luckily kill his Death Mage Thaddeus with one of my allies or Now You're Mine, they put another one or put Shadow Knight. If I use Captured Play to Death Mage Thaddeus, they use Sacrificial Lamb and Shadow Knight combo. (I don't wanna type Death Mage Thaddeus anymore...)

How do you guys deal with this problem?

Here's my current deck.

Allies
    Pack Wolf 4
    Shadow Knight 4
    Plasma Behemoth 4
    Death Mage Thaddeus 3
    Bad Wolf 3

Attachment and support and ability
    Captured Play 4 (mainly to Plasma Behemoth, Ogloth the Glutton, Death Mage Thaddeus, Marshland Sentinel)
    Now You're Mine 3(mainly to Jasmine Rosecult, Aldon the Brave, Death Mage Thaddeus)
    Full Moon 2
    Rabid Bite 2 (especially when the opposing hero put a weapon in play, I put this card to Aeon Stormcaller)
    Shadowspawn 1 (mainly to Gwenneth Truesight, Serena Thoughtripper, Drawclaw)
    Shadow Font 4
    Bad Santa 4
    Sever Ties 1 (for warriors)
    Ley Line Nexus 2 (for Snow Sapphire, Spelleater Bands, Voice of Winter)

Including moonstalker, total 42

Hope my English makes sense and we can have a fruitful discussion!

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Zaladar is not that bad for MS, mages are.
    Shadowspawn is horrible, remove it as soon as you can. Why should you fear Gwen and DC? They cannot do you harm when you hide.
    You miss Wrath of the Forest, a card Zaladar doesn't like to see. Try to remove Shadowspawn, Rabid Bite and some Bad Santa/Shadow Font to add 4 copies of WotF.

Tournaments Joined