Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

New Jericho Deck

so MANY people seem to hate on Jericho and I dont understand why. I was under the impression that the heroes are all pretty well balanced. But anyway, I am fairly new to this game, played magic for YEARS. wanted a cheaper and digital alternative and this seemed awesome. It is. so my first deck was a Nishaven and was followed closely by a Victor which lasted a while. Its not that I didnt find the hunter deck viable it was just... boring. plus once I stopped with the computer playing and moved to actual match ups I got my ass handed to me. SO, time for a change. I have been researching it a lot and I came up with this deck. I was hoping for a bit of advice from the pros here, especially those who have played jericho and enjoy it. So anyway, heres my new deck list thus far.

Note: not sure if Puwen should be switched out for Kris or not. I am leaning towards it though. Faster draw and board presence.

List:

x1 Jericho
    x4 Puwen (should be Kris, I think)
    x3 Raven
    x3 Aldon
    x3 Priest of Light
    x3 Tainted Oracle
    x3 Aeon
    x4 Healing Touch
    x4 Tidal Wave
    x4 Focused Prayer
    x1 Resurrection
    x3 Smite
    x2 Book of Curses
    x2 Kings Pride
    x4 Wizents Staff

SO, thats the list. I kind of have an idea of what I want with this deck. I had a paladin in mind, actually. I want moderate damage, control for sure, and healing. Now I know people may say if thats what I want I should be playing Zhanna. and while I do get that, considering her ability to heal, I am more interested in utilizing Jericho's ability. furthermore, I am wondering about the ghostmaker. seems like it could be very viable in this deck, but maybe im not sure about comboing it. also, I am aware that its like 45 cards. Is that too many? Thanks in advance for any and all advice. I appreciate it, and looking forward to playing you all!

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won