Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Blog Entries

Putting Opponents To B.E.D In Meltdown

Meltdown Strategy By Cyph3r
    Hello out there everyone. Just yesterday meltdown was added to the newest version of Shadow Era and if your like me, and really love limited formats in the TCG world then this article should help ya when playing your meltdown matches. I want it to be known that IM NOT AN EXPERT, and still looking for my first meltdown match win but the following is to help new players who have never played any limited style games in the past. Hope you all like and lets start the discussion.*

1.What is Meltdown? Meltdown is a limited format which allows you to build a min of 30 card decks and you have no restrictions, the cards you use to build your deck are from the 4 packs of cards you get after paying the small price of just 200gold. Heroes you use also come from these same packs so you'll really won't know what you'll use vs. what you want to use.

Basic Strategies:
    1. I learned limited play the old fashioned/aka "the hard way" back first playing magic way back in 8-9th edition, paying my 15-20 dollar entry fee and getting crushed cause I really didn't know what I was doing, but I did know one thing after that. It was that it was the most fun I've had playing TCG's, and I wanted to get better at it. So after annoying the top players at my local hobby/card shop's and asked how they build their decks. The following is what I've been told and what I've read on the Internet over the years and figure that this at the very least will be a solid starting point and give you a fair understanding on how to build competitive meltdown decks.

The easiest way to build in my opinion is from a short,simple theory I seen online in the past called the B.E.D theory. Each letter stands for a specific item you should be looking for when building your meltdown deck, and each stand for the following;