Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Majiya Portal (um, slightly different)

Since i started playing this game, i've been working out on a good Majiya build, and then i came across this forum board and started testing the different builds i found here. So far, i have my fair share of wins (and losses), but, after some time, i have gotten pretty bored with the standard deck i've been using. So, i started to build my own version of the deck. I'm not a very good player yet, but, netdecking someone else's deck just seems wrong to me, i feel a lot better using my own deck. Here's what i came up for now. Oh, and this is my 1st post here, cheers for me. :-D

1x Majiya

(19)
    3x Infernal Gargoyle
    3x Brutalis
    3x Belladonna
    3x Bad Wolf
    3x Death Mage Thaddeus
    4x Shadow Knight

(20)
    3x Fireball
    3x Lightning Strike
    4x Portal
    2x Shriek of Vengeance
    3x Shadow Font
    3x Sacrificial Lamb/Tome of Knowledge
    2x Ley Line Nexus

40 cards total

I don't want to do the turn-by-turn description, as i'm guessing everyone here should already know/seen the deck in action, considering Majiya is one of the popular hero now.

SF is an interesting card to use in Majiya decks, as Majiya's ability means it essentially replaces itself, and it gives some surprise for your opponents when they're not expecting it. It does feels good to spam her ability for 2-3 straight turns. :-D

My previous builds has a couple of BMs for sheer power, but, in the end, i decided to take them out, thinking that Shadow Knight would do the job just fine. Nova was here too, but, i often find myself sacrificing it a lot that i've decided to take them out altogether for extra deck space.