Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Bad Santa

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sao Leopoldo, Brazil
    Posts
    6
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0

    Question Bad Santa

    I have a doubt regarding Bad Santa.

    I have 4 of them in my deck and sometimes I use two Bad Santa in the same turn.
    Now, it seems that sometimes I don't get the 3 cards as I was supposed to get.
    Sometimes I get two, one or even none.

    Is there a card limit one can hold or something?

    Best regards,

    Will

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,733
    Tournaments Joined
    4
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Players maximum hand size is 7, that means u can't have more than that!

  3. #3
    Senior Member Helio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1,201
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    So if opponent has 7 cards in his hand, and you have 4, you will get 3 cards and they will get 0...

    Also, retreat will not work when player has a full hand...
    SHADOW ERA, ETC
    Enjoy Trading Card-games

  4. #4
    Senior Member Keith☆Star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Andromeda
    Posts
    1,515
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Helio View Post
    Also, retreat will not work when player has a full hand...
    The same thing for Dagger of Unmaking...
    Last edited by Keith☆Star; 06-03-2012 at 05:22 PM.
    Tigers, Bears, Acrobats and a Clown
    Everybody! The Circus is in Town!
    The Ring Master's mad and full of fun
    But after Dark you better Run

    He'll lock you up in a Box so tight
    Until you grow into an Awful sight
    You'll Cry and Scream when you're all Lonely
    You'll be Lucky if you're Alive
    For One Night Only


  5. #5
    Senior Member Nactyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lakewood, WA
    Posts
    392
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Those two facts aforementioned certaintly are one of the more interesting aspects of the game in that not too many players realize their existence.
    Precision and luck are both on my side.
    What more could you ask for?

    IGN:Nactyle
    Finally, a present from me to you.
    http://soundcloud.com/trancecrafter/...m-tc-2010-2011

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sao Leopoldo, Brazil
    Posts
    6
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    Is this written somewhere and I missed it?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Martin JF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Norway, Timezone: CEST
    Posts
    2,091
    Tournaments Joined
    0
    Tournaments Won
    0
    http://www.shadowera.com/rules.php

    At the start of this phase, all exhausted cards are readied, and any "each turn" effect is triggered.

    During the Draw phase, you will draw a card from the top of your deck into your hand. Hand maximum is always enforced, so if you have 7 cards already, you cannot draw a card.

    When you do not have any cards in your deck and a card is required to be drawn from it, your hero will take 1 damage each time.
    I AM THE FRICKIN' ARCH-MAGE OF THE ENTIRE UNIVERSE!!
    Have a sword in your face!

    God damn these facts getting in the way of my succes!!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •