Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

New Player MS with 5 wins to above 200, looking for advice to move towards 300

I'm pretty new to the game and my in-game ID is Marcisk. I got 5 straight wins with this deck so far but it was against low ranked players and I'm looking for advice as I progress towards 300.

Hero
    1x Moonstalker

Allies
    4x Pack Wolf
    3x Infernal Gargoyle
    4x Shadow Knight
    4x Wulven Tracker
    1x Ogloth the Glutton

Abilities/Items
    3x Captured Prey
    3x Now You're Mine
    4x Full Moon
    2x Pack Alpha
    2x Shriek of Vengence
    2x Acid Jet
    3x Shadow Font
    3x Bad Santa

Weapon
    1x Jeweler's Dream

General Tactics
    The basic tactic is to hide Wulven Tracker, attack with it to draw, and get out as many allies as possible while keeping them alive. Then Full Moon will give the extra damage which stacks very nicely with plenty of allies.

The lack of class specific draws make Wulven Tracker so important to this deck's build.

Pack Alpha seems unpopular amongst the other decks, but it saved me a couple of time because it keeps my Wulven Tracker alive. And it did make a big difference between winning and losing. (You can watch my replays to see why)

I only put one Ogloth for better board control, not exactly a main strategy, also to distract the enemy away from my Wulven Tracker. Same applies to Shadow Knight. Of course good if you can use them to land hard hits on your opponent.

I didn't put in LLN for now because my opponents are mainly low ranked, so I don't think they will have costly items out. Do advice if I add them in. Item destruction are the other 2, Shriek & Acid Jet.

Only 1 Jeweler's dream because it ain't quite essential except for early game resource renewal. Do give comments on whether I should remove or add more.