Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Blog Entries

New Concept -- Wield and Suit Up (now with card art!)

So, I’ll admit that I’m relatively new to this game, so some of these ideas (especially the card suggestions themselves) might be a little imbalanced. The idea behind Wield and Suit Up is to allow allies to attach weapons and armor as if they were heroes!

The Advantages:

• Allies that attach a weapon gain base attack equal to the weapon’s attack value.
    • Allies that attach an armor gain damage reduction in combat equal to the defense value of the armor.
    • The ally (and not your hero) would receive all of the benefits the item can provide as if that ally were a hero. (Sounding familiar so far? Here’s the change.)
    • There is no longer any durability loss from a Wielded or Suited item. Why, might you ask? The advantage to removing durability loss would give a second life to an item that may be headed towards the GY.
    • You could now potentially have multiple weapons and armors out at once. It's the main incentive to Wield and Suit Up.

The Disadvantages:
    • Killing off specific allies or chunks of them at once is fairly easy to do (much more so than items, I would wager), so destroying an ally that has an item attached wouldn’t be too difficult (and it help keep the mechanic balanced).
    • The item would retain its status as an item but also gain the status of an attachment, thus making it easier to destroy (at least open up a few more possibilities anyway).
    • Unless a card otherwise states it, all items must be equipped by a hero (or another ally) before it can be Wielded or Suited. So usually you’d just be spending resources to shift things around a little in hopes that you can get multiple weapons out at once. It may work to your advantage, it may make you lose a weapon faster than you wanted.