Close

Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Questions and critics about a Boris decklist

Since i'm relatively new to the game I would like some suggestions from the community about my current deck,
    also I have some questions about the game itself down there if you are feeling extra kind.

You dont need to read everything, criticize they way you want as long as you give a reason.

Feel free to suggest cards, any tips you can give about the game are well welcomed.

Current Deck:
    http://bit.ly/xViiyX

Written Decklist:
    x1 Boris
    x4 Jasmine
    X4 Kris
    x4 Birgitte
    x1 Lily
    x1 Sandworm
    x3 Puwen
    x2 Aldon
    x2 Banner
    x1 Enrage
    x4 BF
    x4 Retreat
    x1 Campfire
    x1 Extra sharp
    x2 Bad Santa
    x1 Kings Pride
    x2 Jeweler's
    x2 Rusty Longsword

Reasoning behind each card:

x1 Boris Skullcrusher: I started to play with him as a template deck, lately i've been thinking about changing to amber
    but at my current rating I still think the map control he gives is stronger than the damage the amber does.

x4 Jasmine Rosecult: She has a great cost benefit for a 3/4 card and her ability makes her even stronger.

x4 Kristoffer Wyld: I would say that at least a fourth of my damage in normal matches comes from this card, and he can make quite a damage
    with retreat combined with support cards like Aldon, War Banner and King's Pride.

x4 Birgitte Skullborn: A cheap meatshield to protect important guys like Aldon and Jasmine from incoming fireballs and spells alike,
    can even pack some damage with support cards.

x1 Lily Rosecult: She's kinda of a place holder, even though she has a high cost her ability is useful to reciclate weapons/armors.

x1 Armored Sandworm: Place holder, it may be hard to kill but 5 Resources is way too much.

x3 Puwen Bloodhelm: He's ok, I think I'll take one off to open space to some other card, mostly because I don't use him very often.