Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won

Retreat! We are experiencing Rain Delay due to a Bad Santa

Final Update: 18th December 2011

I have been playing Shadowera for a few months, and as a MTG player in the past, I have noticed that Shadowera has quite a few unique aspects which deserve some mention for noobs somewhere. Being a noob myself, I would also like to encourage better players to comment and add to this collection.

This was written a while back, when I was still a little more naive that I could compile all my tips in one place, so I've decided to spread them out.

1. Usage: After cast, prevents your allies from attacking, your opponent's allies during his next turn and ends after preventing your allies from attacking the turn after. Thus, making it a terrible card by itself as it "ends" the delay with you, allowing your opponent to initiate the next engagement

2. Obviously, attack with any allies BEFORE casting it.

3. Works well with Misplaced (See Misplaced), and countered by your opponent's Misplaced. It can also be destroyed by any "destroy target item" like Destroy Arms and Stop, Thief! and Ter Adun's ability (rotate your camera to face the card.)

4. Note that only ALLIES are unable to attack during the rain, so heroes are free to attack.

5. Rain Delay prevents Mind Control from being cast, and reduces Rabid Bite to an exhaust target ally for 1 turn card.

6. Works well with offensive ability allies, as they are able to use their abilities to fire at opponents despite the rain.(e.g. Plasma Behemoth, DMT)

1. Usage: Santa bombing (ho ho ho), is where you cast your BS when the opponent cannot receive much from the cards.
    Example:
    You start first, you cast 1cc card
    Opponent does not cast a spell during his turn
    You cast bs, giving your opponent a card that was going to be his either way after his card draw, while you receive 3 fresh ones, and will receive another by your natural card draw